We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hafjell Hotell(Oyer Municipality)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scandic Hafjell(Oyer Municipality)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nermo Hotell Hafjell(Oyer Municipality)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$303
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hornsjo Hoyfjellshotell(Oyer Municipality)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpin Apartments Solsiden(Oyer Municipality)
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpin Apartments Sorlia(Oyer Municipality)
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$155
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Ilsetra(Oyer Municipality)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
42
22
8
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
22
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar loungedouble bedcross country skiingreindeerwintermountainsfireplacenokhafjellnorwaycabin
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Our party of three had were astonished by the tastes and composition of the food at Pellestova restaurant, a place on the top of the mountains over Lillehammer - a few minutes away from the city. The pure, white scenery added to the experience, but our focus was very concentrated on the great food. Each of us wanted to taste several of the dishes; we ended up ordering 3 different precourses, 3 different main courses, 3 different desserts - and then taste each others' food. We agreed, the dishes were all amongst our top global experiences! We'll be back soon!

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank 190479Okr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Pellestova is in a delightful position and a good stop on a ski tour from Nordseter/Sjusjoen. Hot berry juice recommended in delightful and warm cafe surroundings with absolutely great views. Helpful staff.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Madalyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I have grown up with a cabin close to Pellestova and stopped by for a cup of hot chocolate or a glass of wine. This is however, the first time I spent the night. The room is simple, but it has all you need when the focus is the outdoors. The location of this place is perfect for hiking and skiing and the view for the bar/lounge is unbeatable. The hotel was also very acommodating when bringing a dog.

However, the hotel has some ways to go when it comes to food. The price for dinner is not reflected in the quality served. For what we paid, we expected to be served a meal from a high end restaurant, but it was merely OK. One dish was sent back and the other main was not memorable. The extensive wine list is impressive, but the pricing is not. The majority of the wines were priced at more than 1000 NOK, which feels out of place, specially considering the quality of the food. The dessert felt like it had been in the fridge for many hours before it was served. The breakfast was average and confirmed our impression of the kitchen.

Earlier in the evening we had a couple of glasses of wine in the lounge. The bartender had to ask me which of the wines he had was dry white wine when I ordered.

Although the staff is friendly and helpful, we could not help leave with a feeling that the hotel is not able to live up to the quality that they are trying to sell. This place is good, but could be great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riksonov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Really good food and nice design details. we have stopped over this Hotel several summers on our way to the mountains/fjords. We are 4 and they have great rooms with separate kids room with bunk beds and one room with double bed + sofa/tv section. They have a really small gym that I feel could do with some extension (it really is a one person gym/ max two today).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MT_norway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Pellestova is a great destination, with great views and great skiing all around, the staff is super friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean, very cozy and quite good food, I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EuropeaninBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews