We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the spacious balcony across Sant Feliu Marina and Bay...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the spacious balcony across Sant Feliu Marina and Bay...
Bright, airy living room looking out onto a spacious balcony... With views of the Marina - just the ticket for a fantastic holiday location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The view from the spacious balcony across Sant Feliu Marina and Bay...
Bright, airy living room looking out onto a spacious balcony...
With views of the Marina - just the ticket for a fantastic holiday location
Great space on the balcony - how about a barbecue with our electric 'plancha'?
...boasting some funky notes...but with an accent on home comforts
...direct access to the spacious balcony and its own en suite
The en suite bathroom in the green room
The second spacious bedroom can be a twin...
...or a very large luxurious double
...with a handy breakfast table overlooking the pool area.
The pool is in the centre of things and is a great size...
We are the windows above the plants at the back. Four sun loungers available.
Watch the fishing boats leaving the port at dusk...
Sant Feliu beach taken in July -  it is a five minutes stroll away
Lots of fab water sports, cycling, golf, hiking, scuba diving, boat trips....
The 'Casino' a nice place for a traditional drink and people watching
The Monastery for information, art gallery architecture and  fab restaurant!
Fabulously stocked veggie, fruit and fish market every morning & more on Sunday!
Lovely walks around the headlands. See what the winds have done to the trees!
Beautiful pine, oak and cork forests surround sant Feliu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Racbow
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is our second stay at the apartment and it didn't disappoint. Spotlessly clean, quality bed linen and a full stocked laundry room.
The owners Peter & Lucy are so helpful and on the end of the phone if you need anything.

5 minutes walk to the centre and beach also half way to the beautiful beach at Sant Pol, as a runner I ran there several times during our weeks stay and it was gorgeous.

Will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend others to go too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Dear Rachel,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

We agree that Marona is really well positioned for running and walking along the fabulous Costa Brava coastline, as well as being really handy for the beach, water sports, shops and restaurants and, of course excursions to all of the wonderful sites that Catalunya has to offer.

It was lovely to welcome you back to Marona and we look forward to your return at some time in the future.

With warm regards to you and your family,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment, clean, everything you need, easy access to beach and restaurants ****”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fabulous family stay. It was very easy to walk to town for the markets, restaurants and beach. The pool was a great bonus. Lots of things to drive to including cities, beaches, museums. Loads to do but also easy to spend a day doing very little. Kitchen easily big enough and equipped to cook family meals or easy to walk to a variety of different restaurants. Apartment was very clean and good showers. Small balcony big enough for family of four. Air con was great at night (we didn't need it during the day).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Dear Emma,

Thank you so much for your great review - you really have described Marona and the area in a nutshell!

We think we get guests all year round because Marona is just such a good base for exploring Catalunya and Sant Feliu, with its strapline "all year round", is never deserted, but then, even in August, it is not as heaving as a resort town.

Thank you once again - you were exemplary guests and we would love to welcome you back to Marona in the future.

With warm regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racbow
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, clean modern apartment. Would stay again!”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely apartment, just returned and would stay again. Short walk to the beach and the centre of Sant Feliu.
The apartment is so well equipped and Peter & Lucy leave a great welcome pack. Thanks Peter & Lucy for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed Marona.

We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

With best regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were lucky enough to choose this apartment for our three month stay in Sant Feliu de Guixols over the winter months. Peter and Lucy have been great hosts.
Because we planned such a long stay in one place we wanted to make sure that we were making the right choice. We had lots of questions at the beginning and Peter and Lucy answered everything quickly and providing us with lots of information. From our very first enquiry we struck up a good relationship with them and this was important to us as it gave us confidence we had chosen the right place for our stay.
The apartment is large, very comfortable and stylish with everything that you need. Everything was of good quality and the whole apartment was nicely decorated. Bed linen changes were done on a regular basis (with fresh towels) by Carmen the wonderful local property manager.
We felt relaxed and "at home" straight away. The apartment is ideally located close to town( about a 10 min walk to the centre and the beach) and it has great views over the marina and out to sea. The balcony is spacious with plenty of room for 4 people to sit and have a meal or a drink.
We loved Sant Feliu. It's a real Spanish town with life all year round. It has some great cafes, bars and restaurants and a very pleasant pedestrian zone with small shops and alleys. There is always lots going on and Peter and Lucy were kind enough to give us regular updates on local events and celebrations over the Festive season and beyond. There is a fish and fruit/vegetable market most days and a full street market on a Sunday- quite an experience !

All in all we loved our stay. Thank you Peter and Lucy for everything that made our 3 month stay so memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Dear Mike and Mary,

Thank you so very much for your lovely (and comprehensive) review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our tips re what was going on in Sant Feliu were useful to you.

Please do tell all of your triathlon and cycling friends about us!

With warm regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine B
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Merci pour votre appréciation tellement généreuse et pour avoir traité notre appartement avec soin. Vous avez été des hôtes très gentils! Et bien sûr vous serez bienvenus à Marona si vous décidez retourner à Sant Feliu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing