We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
49
43
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
43
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean facilities well stocked shop lovely site nice restaurant tapas pitches toilets campervan grass dogs reception granada euros views mountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Camping is nice and well maintained, but bit pricy. One night for 2 adults in campervan is 27 euros without electricity im wintertime.
Restaurant is ok, but nothing special. I would expect more typical dishes.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank merit_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor C, Propietario at Camping las Lomas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your words. Those prices was because of Christmas seasons. We recomend you to ask next time to the waiter, we have delicious typical dishes.
We hope see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely site, wonderful location. Good sized pitches. Staff very helpful. Only downside is the incessant dog barking at night; presumably the dogs belong to the hill Farmer’s. Not the campsites fault, but it is a real nuisance.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GJT2856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor C, Propietario at Camping las Lomas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you so much for your words we work hard everyday to get it.
We hope you come back soon, and that the dogs from the outside do not disturb you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Well run site with well stocked shop, very clean facilities with hot powerful showers. Nice plot size with grass and or travel and level on the whole. Staff were very helpful and offered advice about bus service (which was excellent at €1.70 to Granada with collection and drop off right outside the site). Breathtaking views but beware as our satnav took us all over the mountains rely on road signs as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor C, Propietario at Camping las Lomas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you so much! We are glad that we help you to have a better stay with us.
We are hoping your visit soon.

Pd.: Good advice, follow the sings, not GPS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We spent five nights at the end of August 2017 at this site. On arrival, the staff were polite, friendly and informative.
We were given our choice of pitch, but after a tour around the site, went with the one they had originally allocated to us. It was large and sheltered.
The site was clean and well kept, the showers and toilets spotless.
The bar/cafe and restaurant were of a good standard but I found the choice in the restaurant a bit limited. ( The Tapas were very good though )
Views from the site are fantastic and Granada itself is amazing.
When we came to leave, I found that the lights on my caravan weren't working, the young lady in reception rang around several caravan repair firms to get on the road.
We wpould both go back again to this fantastic site.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlanAndSueat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor C, Propietario at Camping las Lomas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion.

See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Nice site with good sized pitches and clean facilities. Spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. Bus stops right outside and 40 mins takes you to Granada city which was a lovely day out. We walked to guejar sierra village but there are no foot paths and at times felt scary along the windy roads. My only negative would be that this site accepts dogs but there is literally nowhere for them to exercise other than the main roads. The grassy parts of the campsite were signed 'no perros' hence we walked around the campsite and car park in circles and didn't stay long.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CAM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor C, Propietario at Camping las Lomas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you so much for your opinion.
We had to put the sign "no perros" because of some problem in the past, we hope you excuse us.
Across the road you can find a little way for walking with the dog which go until the top of the village.
We are glad that you enjoy the rest of the things.

We hope see you back.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews