We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a large group”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Top View Farm

Homestead
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Homestead
View from front deck Wallabies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Homestead
View from front deck
Wallabies
Main bedroom
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3
Main bathroom
Dining room
Kookaburra on deck
Large deck great for entertaining
Ensuite
Our very friendly cows
Games room
Family friendly
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Morpeth, Maitland, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a large group ”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Top View Farm was the perfect location for our group of 10 adults. We were in the area for a wedding in nearby Wallalong. The house was clean, comfortable, with plenty of space and spectacular views. It was a relaxing and peaceful location. Booking was easy and the owner was very helpful. I’d highly recommend for a group of friends or family. Make sure you visit the coffee hut in nearby Woodville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shazaw3
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“UNBELIEVABLE”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The is a fabulous holiday/weekend rental.
It is situated in a lovely serene quiet place atop a mountain. Close enough to Wineries if you so desire and just up the mountain from the quaint villages of Morpeth, Patterson, and Gresford. I can assure you once you reach Top View Farm and the tranquility of this home and property surrounding it you will not bother with site seeing as it is home away from home but twice as good.
There are cows, a bull and a horse to feed hay to and they close to the house to be fed. There are also wallabies and friendly magpies and kookaburras who are happy to say hello.
Overall the amenities provided by this home are beyond compare to any places I have previously stayed. Everything you need and more.
The owners Phil and Carolyn are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you Shazaw3
We are always delighted to know that guests love Top View Farm
We think of it as "our little piece of heaven"
You are welcome back any time
Carolyn and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShellsO
ShellsO
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the perfect spot for a weekend away with family and/or friends. Plenty of room for the kids to run around but also lovely and cozy in front of the fire for a more intimate getaway.
The house suits us well with lots of bedrooms and the new bathrooms were great.
As it has been for our previous visits, the house was very clean.
The kids loved saying hi to the cows and even got to feed them. Plenty of wallaby sightings also made for happy kiddies.
We'll definitely be booking our next visit to Top View Farm very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space for families
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander643...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for our first family getaway”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We celebrated Mum's 60th with dad and all four of their children and partner's going away together for the first time. The house is spectacular, the view is incredible and the layout, perfect. The kitchen is huge and so well equipped we left all of our belongings in the car! The accommodation is very modern and comfortable, big rooms, great bathrooms and a huge living area and fireplace, perfect for winter in the Hunter. The cows were a very special treat in the morning.
Carolyn was easy to communicate with and really gave us a lot of tips about travelling there to make sure we had a great stay.
We would definitely recommend this as an affordable, spacious place for a large family (10 adults) to get away.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you Alana,
We really are delighted to hear that our guests love staying at Top View Farm and that your Mum had such a wonderful birthday. I think it is great that you can have a family celebration all together and "under the one roof".
We certainly appreciate your comments and hopefully you will return one day. Thank you also for leaving the house so clean and tidy, our cleaner was very happy.
Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing