We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Penryn, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anthony_f...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

No problems with booking, everything done by e-mail and text.

Excellent joining instructions sent by owner, so no problems finding the apartment and the owner (Hannah) came to meet us.. Safe off-street parking. Accommodation was spotlessly clean. Very roomy. Kitchen well equipped, nothing we needed was missing. WiFi was fast. Bed *extremely* comfy.

Penryn is well situated for all parts of Cornwall, no where we wanted to go was more than an hour away. And the Asda at the end of the road was handy and the diesel is cheap there too.

Overall, we had a fantastic holiday and would recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: 3 flights of steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you very much. I hope you can make to us again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs Dawn...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful holiday apartment,”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A well equipped apartment. Very comfortable and well positioned to explore the north and south coasts of Cornwall.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you for staying we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyWhit...
Whitby
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable,well equipped, light and airy apartment on a Nautical theme.”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent a lovely few days here in January this year (2016). Weather was not great ( it was January!) so it was nice to come back to a warm, well equipped, comfortable, clean, light and airy apartment.
The apartment is on a brand new Housing development on the edge of Penryn - within easy reach of all the places we wanted to visit but far enough away to be undisturbed by the noise of traffic or seagulls. Asda is very close which was useful for filling up with cheap petrol and snacks before our trips.
The Young owners could not have been more helpful or pleasant - fridge had welcome essentials in on arrival, daffodils in a vase on the table, even lending me a book to read when I'd finished mine.
We shall be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the rooms, the balcony and the extremely comfortable bed.
Liked least: Hard to find fault with anything,it is brand new throughout.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MIGN
Bohars, France
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for visiting us, we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing