We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great wet windy weekend!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Windsor House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
1st Floor sitting room
Bunkbed room.
Ground floor sitting room to kitchen.
Petrified Forest
Certificate of Excellence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Borth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
becs2401
Shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great wet windy weekend!!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Although the weather wasn't great the house definitely made up for it. Lovely homely feel and spacious. We took a dog and as we were there in November she was allowed on the beach which was great. Open the back doors and off she went. We had a baby with us and the travel cot was a great bonus and saved on luggage. Had a meal on the Vic down the road which was great. Popped into Aber which is a lovely place.
I was the lucky one that got the top room! Sent an hour one morning watching the waves crashing to the shore out of the roof light windows.
Memories!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy p
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a fantastic holiday home, everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable, lovely, clean and child friendly. Emma was very friendly and helpful and very welcoming.
Definitely recommend the coffee shop next door for food at any time of day loved the upstairs seating area.
We will be booking again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cas B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great seaside location”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Windsor House in Borth was a great seaside experience in a really lovely house. It ranges up over four floors so not for the unfit but well worth the effort. It is well equipped and nicely refurbished while still maintaining bags of the character of the old house. we really loved the fact that you entered off the main street through the front door but the back door led out to a small decking area and then straight down onto the beach. It was great for the dog and we went for good long walks every day. If you turn left out of the back door and walk to the end of the beach you can climb up a narrow path to the war memorial. The views from up there of the whole of Cardigan Bay are just fabulous. Take a walk out at low tide to view the tree stumps of a primeval forest on the beach - each one over four thousand years old. A few doors along from Windsor House is The Victoria pub which serves great food - but at weekends or in busy times you need to book. Within a short walk of the house is the train station with a regular service into Aberystwyth - and also to Birmingham New Street. Borth is a great place to unwind and blow away the cobwebs and Windsor House is a brilliant place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Downstairs loo/shower needs a refit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becs2401
Shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved Windsor House and so did our dog! So lovely to have a house that accepts well behaved dogs. Nice little utility for the dogs to stay and get dry!
We stayed for a long weekend and although the weather wasnt great we had some great times on the beach.
All the beds are lovely with high quality bedding, lovely treat to get into each night.
The house was spotless when we arrived and Shan was just great.

For a little place Borth has everything you need and is only a short drive to Aber. The house owners sent us a list of things to do which was just fantastic.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca J
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect break with partner”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful, beautiful get away with my husband. We couldnt have asked for better weather and the setting was like an idylic postcard.

We will be back. Not one negative can be said about Windsor house, worth every penny and left thoroghly relaxed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing