We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not many places like this”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Windsor House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
1st Floor sitting room
Bunkbed room.
Ground floor sitting room to kitchen.
Petrified Forest
Certificate of Excellence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Borth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Montserra...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not many places like this”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Try it for yourselves!
After too many over worked weeks we arrived in Borth, funny place, like it was fifty years ago and entered Windsor House. Fantastic!
Let's just say it's home from home! This is clearly a well loved, well used holiday home, there is coffee, tea, olive oil, vintage balsamic, posh pasta, herbs, spices, ketchup! all with a help yourself and replace attitude, not precious, but great quality and friendly.
We were so relaxed within 5 hours, almost flatlining within 24 hours. Best nights sleep this year!
Thank you we shall be back

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa F
shropshire, england
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Christmas to Remember”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Can't stop coming back to Windsor House - it's just the best place to unwind. We had always wanted to stay over Christmas and managed to snap it up for 2014.

Long, brisk walks on the beach, banter with the locals in the pub, Christmas carol service in the church (really worth going!), eating too much and lounging around in the upper living room, sipping Champagne on the decking (with LOTS of layers on!).

Think we will try NYE 2015/16 - we hear that the beach gets full and fireworks are let off. Sounds like fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfy beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanPickle...
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another Outstanding Stay at Windsor House”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is our second time at Windsor House and again arrived to a clean modern house. Superb Kitchen and dining area inside or out side on the decked patio over looking the gorgeous Borth beach. All bed rooms very comftable and clean,my advice is to try to get first dibs on top floor room fantastic views out to sea to fall asleep to the sound of the sea or wake up to beutiful views. We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked up for next year already and are counting the days. Highly recomend Oriel Tir Mor Gallery and coffee shop opposite for great souvenirs and fantasic full welsh breakfast to start the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea views/ master bed room
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenTW1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed at Windsor House and was not disappointed. The location of the house was just perfect for our children who loved spending glorious sunny days on the beach. The weather was great and can say that this enhanced our holiday.
The house has everything that you need to make your stay great, plenty of living space and going out of the back door onto decking which leads straight to the beach is superb.
Definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach sunsets.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenDavi...
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“We had an amazing time”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My partner, sister, her two kids, my mom, my niece and I stayed at Windsor House in Borth and had the most amazing time. The house was very relaxed but clean and well appointed, with everything we needed including wetsuits that suited most ages... Our biggest challenge was not what you might expect from a holiday in Wales i.e. how to keep the kids entertained during wet weather .. but how to stop them from getting sunburnt!!! We swam in the sea at night and even saw the dolphin go by.. the luxury of going in and out of the back door across the decking to the beach has truly spoilt us.
I've no doubt we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable the house was and the outdoor table
Liked least: the dishwasher needs attention is tips out .. plus we struggled with the hotwater and showers
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$174
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing