We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
155
208
83
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
208
83
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saga holiday saga lounge private beach old town hotel is modern hot food free safe kept spotlessly clean montenegro trip plenty of wardrobe space hotel bar veal the main road neighbouring hotel walled town hour transfer free sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This was our first Saga Holiday. The Hotel was immaculately clean and staff very helpful especially in the Saga Lounge. Bedroom furniture however had very sharp corners and several fellow travellers had bruises. Food was buffet style often cold or some food cooked while you wait. Drawback there is seriously noisy work taking place to widen the road and it will be all account take a very long time. We found it too noisy on some days to sit on veranda at Saga Lounge or sit by the pool. In fact it spoilt our holiday to a certain extent as we couldn't even sit in bedroom with balcony door open as it was deafening at times (breaking the rock face to widen the road!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

we were saga virgins not anymore , this hotel was perfect, the food was good, the red wine was very drinkable, rooms were comfy and clean, balcony small but ok, pool was nice and clean, plenty to do there and all the staff from cleaners to chefs were great, the staff always had a smile on their faces, and were so helpful, we would go back there again, Jane my wife is a very fussy eater, she enjoyed the food there.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank rtbarrett47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Stayed here last September, had a great time. Rooms good, a modern hotel, food buffet style, we were on an all inclusive deal. Stayed a week and particularly enjoyed the interesting excursions we booked and the fact we could walk in both directions along the prom. Great views and lovely places to eat and drink along the prom. We're going back again this May. Staff all very obliging and friendly. A modern style hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are available for a small charge. Some rooms face another hotel or could be near a bar on the same floor as reception.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank _m_doyle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This was a well presented hotel, with good sized rooms a lovely external pool area & attentive bar staff in this area. The wine served with Dinner & Lunch was undrinkable & the food was cold except if you happened to like whatever was being cooked on the "stations"& in which case the food was hot & tasty. In the main the staff could not speak English & could be surly. We went with Saga & the staff in the Saga lounge were very good. Cleaning of the rooms was not wonderful & the hoover was not used during the week we stayed. It was well placed for a pleasant walk along the beach into Budva, but this was a couple of miles.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank rayshirEastSussexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Well looked after by Saga rep, she was excellent. Hotel very very nice. Spacious & kept very very clean. Food ok, nothing special, but didn't go hungry!! Mealtimes spoils by French & Germans not queuing for their food. Dining room could have done with 2 serving areas not just one. There is plenty of room to do this. Otherwise very nice. Holiday

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Gill137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews