We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Our company booked in at Domba Lodge from March 2016 to June 2016. We do a lot of country work all over South Africa and Africa, and I must say with a warm and honest heart, DOMBA Lodge is the best out of all my experiences all over South Africa. I can recommend Domba to any individual and company.Whether you are on holiday or business.
Thank you Corlia for your wonderful hospitality making everybody feeling at home.
Will definitely recommend Domba to anyone!!!

Room Tip: All great rooms
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichalV275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here on a few previous occasions. Place is well located. Central. Safe parking. Lot of restaurants around it. Rooms are very clean and neat. Linnen very good. Dstv ok. Only reason i dont give it 5 starys is because i personally feel it is 150 rand to much. Especially on out side peak times. Other then price....all else excellent. And for me the little choclate on a pillow still win me over. Tx for that. And also at least they do jave nescafe instant coffee and not the othwr rubbish we nwed to deal with from time to time at other lodges.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank lordfinsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This delightful place completely exceeded our expectations. We arrived late after a long day of travelling and meetings andit was truly a sanctuary. A warm and caring welcome and such a lovely energy awaited us. Just beautifully decorated with love and attention to every detail. A very comfortable stay with a superb breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I had a lovely stay at Domba Lodge. I received excellent service from the owner and the kind friendly staff. The owner of Domba Lodge made me feel welcome in Komatipoort, she was able to assist me with information on the Kruger National Park, restaurants in the area and the local golf coarse. Kambaku Golf course which I rate as the best 9 hole coarse in the country is a must for any golfer who visits Komatipoort. The rooms at Domba Lodge are clean and neat and it is perfectly situated if you are planning a visit to the Kruger.
My stay at Domba Lodge exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Io ho trovato fantastica la family room al piano terra, che affaccia sulla piscina. E' enorme ed ha un arredamento davvero impeccabile!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews