We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge(Marloth Park)
US$124
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge(Kruger National Park)
US$2 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate(Skukuza)(Great Value!)
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zeny Lodge(Boane)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Stoep Cafe(Komatipoort)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pole Hotel(Marracuene)
Kruger Boutique Hotel(Marloth Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
241
102
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
102
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest lodgekruger parkcrocodile bridge gatedinner menunice place to staynice pool areagreat hostsenjoyed our stayan early starta lovely stayone night stayconvenient locationclean roomsgolf clubminute drivelong drivesouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017

very kind and helpful landlords.We booked the safari through them 1 mounth in advance. Everything was very well organized and I may say it was the best safari we made compared to the one from Hazyview a few days before.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 643jeanyvesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

If you have an image in your head from your childhood watching documentaries and imaging how an african lodge should look like, than this is it. Or at least for me! Beautiful matching interior and a fantastic atmosphere. Martyn is an amazing host, helps you in every possible way Location is also perfect if visiting Kruger National Park is on your bucket list. Well, basically the NP is in the same as Trees Too Lodge. Had an absolutely amazing time! Strongly recommended! 5/5

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Istvansajti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for our second time and loved it. Friendly staff, delicious braai, beautiful and comfy rooms. You just feel right at home. Nice pool area and located just outside Kruger Park. Will definity come again soon.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anouk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We liked staying there, the owners were very helpful and kind. The breakfast buffet was excellent! The only thing we didn't like was that the other guest were very loud but that's difficult for the owners to control :(

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annaklaral2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreesToo, Manager at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Hi Anna! Thank you so much for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you here and hope you'll return one day. Sorry about the noise..as it was peak period we did have a family staying with several small kids who were "a little enthusiastic"...hope it didn't spoil your stay too much! All the best for 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed there for 5 days during New Years Eve and really enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and also the owners are helpful and hospitable. We could relax from the first minute because they organized and helped with everything you need. The garden looks very nice and helps to have a peaceful stay. We ate dinner every day at the lodge, not just because there was´t much at the surrounding area just because it was so delicious. We loved to chat with the owners and get some insider tips for our journey.
The Guesthouse is just a quick drive away from Krueger. Perfect to spent the days there. We really would go there again.
The only thing is that the establishment is not the newest, but everything was clean - thats the main fact.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews