We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 14 Komatipoort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Nice and clean place, excellent rooms with impec bathroom, great food, very nice and helpfull owner, excelen location away from the noisy mainroad
In komatiport it's the only place I'll stay, from now own

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlosmN4874TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017

very kind and helpful landlords.We booked the safari through them 1 mounth in advance. Everything was very well organized and I may say it was the best safari we made compared to the one from Hazyview a few days before.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 643jeanyvesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

If you have an image in your head from your childhood watching documentaries and imaging how an african lodge should look like, than this is it. Or at least for me! Beautiful matching interior and a fantastic atmosphere. Martyn is an amazing host, helps you in every possible way Location is also perfect if visiting Kruger National Park is on your bucket list. Well, basically the NP is in the same as Trees Too Lodge. Had an absolutely amazing time! Strongly recommended! 5/5

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Istvansajti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for our second time and loved it. Friendly staff, delicious braai, beautiful and comfy rooms. You just feel right at home. Nice pool area and located just outside Kruger Park. Will definity come again soon.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anouk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We liked staying there, the owners were very helpful and kind. The breakfast buffet was excellent! The only thing we didn't like was that the other guest were very loud but that's difficult for the owners to control :(

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annaklaral2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreesToo, Manager at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Hi Anna! Thank you so much for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you here and hope you'll return one day. Sorry about the noise..as it was peak period we did have a family staying with several small kids who were "a little enthusiastic"...hope it didn't spoil your stay too much! All the best for 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
1.1 km away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#1 of 14 in Komatipoort
158 reviews
9.3 km away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#73 of 175 in Kruger National Park
110 reviews
0.8 km away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#4 of 14 in Komatipoort
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#2 of 13 in Komatipoort
364 reviews
0.5 km away
Stoep Cafe
Stoep Cafe
#3 of 14 in Komatipoort
82 reviews
1.4 km away
Acasia Guest Lodge
Acasia Guest Lodge
#5 of 14 in Komatipoort
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trees Too Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trees Too Guest Lodge

Address: 11 Furley Street | Kruger National Park south, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Komatipoort
Price Range: R810 - R1 289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trees Too Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, family owned and run lodge, just 8 km from the game abundant Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, 65 km from the Swaziland border and 5 km from the Mozambique border, making all easily accessible for day trips. Game drives, elephant and horse back safaris, golf, fishing, microlight flights and quad biking are all available locally (pre book to avoid disappointment. We have 8 rooms, some smaller for 1/2 people and a couple of larger family rooms for up to 6 sharing (for the budget conscious). All rooms have WiFi, TVs, air con, bar fridge and en suite bathrooms. They are mainly set under thatch, around a pool in tropical gardens. Breakfast and dinner are available in our small licensed bar and restaurant from a lovely, varied menu of traditional South African and European cuisine. Because we have a lovely restaurant we have NO self catering facilities. Komatipoort is a small, quiet "real" African town with a couple of restaurants and a small shopping centre. We do have some domestic pets on site...Two dogs and some cats...They are all very friendly and not at all dangerous! We can offer lots of advice for onward travel in SA, Swaziland and Mozambique! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Trees Too Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing