We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stereotypical Safari Lodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trees Too Guest Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 13 Komatipoort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stereotypical Safari Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017

If you have an image in your head from your childhood watching documentaries and imaging how an african lodge should look like, than this is it. Or at least for me! Beautiful matching interior and a fantastic atmosphere. Martyn is an amazing host, helps you in every possible way Location is also perfect if visiting Kruger National Park is on your bucket list. Well, basically the NP is in the same as Trees Too Lodge. Had an absolutely amazing time! Strongly recommended! 5/5

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Istvansajti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    90
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
96
148
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for our second time and loved it. Friendly staff, delicious braai, beautiful and comfy rooms. You just feel right at home. Nice pool area and located just outside Kruger Park. Will definity come again soon.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anouk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

We liked staying there, the owners were very helpful and kind. The breakfast buffet was excellent! The only thing we didn't like was that the other guest were very loud but that's difficult for the owners to control :(

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annaklaral2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreesToo, Manager at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Hi Anna! Thank you so much for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you here and hope you'll return one day. Sorry about the noise..as it was peak period we did have a family staying with several small kids who were "a little enthusiastic"...hope it didn't spoil your stay too much! All the best for 2017
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed there for 5 days during New Years Eve and really enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and also the owners are helpful and hospitable. We could relax from the first minute because they organized and helped with everything you need. The garden looks very nice and helps to have a peaceful stay. We ate dinner every day at the lodge, not just because there was´t much at the surrounding area just because it was so delicious. We loved to chat with the owners and get some insider tips for our journey.
The Guesthouse is just a quick drive away from Krueger. Perfect to spent the days there. We really would go there again.
The only thing is that the establishment is not the newest, but everything was clean - thats the main fact.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2017

We loved the exceptional attentiveness of our hosts, Sue and Martin and their fabulous team. Nothing was ever too much trouble - they went out of their way to help us have the most amazing Kruger experience. The lodge facilities were clean, homely and the food was delicious. I cannot thank them enough for all the additional assistance and information they provided - not just about Kruger but transport, directions, Mozambique, putting us in touch with guides, a wonderful driver to help us cross to Mosambique, letting us leave our car with them etc. Definitely recommend Trees Too!!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank amygM6421RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
9.9 km away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#76 of 170 in Kruger National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.1 km away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#1 of 13 in Komatipoort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
8.6 km away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#1 of 13 in Komatipoort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#3 of 31 in Marloth Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.8 km away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#3 of 13 in Komatipoort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
9.3 km away
Elephant Walk Retreat
Elephant Walk Retreat
#5 of 13 in Komatipoort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trees Too Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trees Too Guest Lodge

Property: Trees Too Guest Lodge
Address: 11 Furley Street | Kruger National Park south, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Komatipoort
Price range (per night): R790 - R1 504
Hotel Class:4 star — Trees Too Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, family owned and run lodge, just 8 km from the game abundant Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, 65 km from the Swaziland border and 5 km from the Mozambique border, making all easily accessible for day trips. Game drives, elephant and horse back safaris, golf, fishing, microlight flights and quad biking are all available locally (pre book to avoid disappointment. We have 8 rooms, some smaller for 1/2 people and a couple of larger family rooms for up to 6 sharing (for the budget conscious). All rooms have WiFi, TVs, air con, bar fridge and en suite bathrooms. They are mainly set under thatch, around a pool in tropical gardens. Breakfast and dinner are available in our small licensed bar and restaurant from a lovely, varied menu of traditional South African and European cuisine. Because we have a lovely restaurant we have NO self catering facilities. Komatipoort is a small, quiet "real" African town with a couple of restaurants and a small shopping centre. We do have some domestic pets on site...Two dogs and some cats...They are all very friendly and not at all dangerous! We can offer lots of advice for onward travel in SA, Swaziland and Mozambique! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Trees Too Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing