We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Stoep Cafe(Komatipoort)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acasia Guest Lodge(Komatipoort)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Lodge(Komatipoort)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Meerkat Manor(Komatipoort)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boomhuisie(Komatipoort)(Great Value!)
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
241
102
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
102
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest lodgekruger parkcrocodile bridge gatedinner menunice place to staynice pool areagreat hostsenjoyed our stayan early starta lovely stayone night stayconvenient locationclean roomsgolf clubminute drivelong drivesouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Trees Too is such a nice and intimate place to stay. We spent 3 nights here and were very happy with everything. The rooms are clean, the food is tasty, the staff is very friendly and you're super close to Kruger Park. Martyn and Sue are great hosts! Thank you for being so helpful!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank inciness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Having spent three nights in Trees Too, we were genuinely sorry to say goodbye to Sue and Martyn. Nothing was too much trouble, and they went the extra mile to make our stay relaxed and enjoyable. They arranged our trips into the Park, and when we were late back from a sunset drive a salad and sandwiches was provided. The food was excellent and the menu suiting all tastes.
The rooms are comfortable and very quiet.
If you are a golfing fanatic the golf club is just down the road, but you can always visit the club house for a drink, and admire the view.
Trees Too is wonderfully situated only 10 minutes drive from the Crocodile Gate into Kruger NP.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank janechater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We (3 guys from Germany) spend one night at Trees Too Lodge.
The room was comfortable, the food was great and the prices were superb. Despites this, the host of this lodge was very courteous and polite. She gave us a lot of information and advices which really helped us to improve our trip through ZA.
I definetly would recommend it again!

Room Tip: I dont think there is a big difference between the rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Konstantin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Trees Too on our way to Mozambique, our second visit to this establishment with the first being about 8 years ago. Very clean and pleasant atmosphere. Owners very accommodating with our late arrival and very early departure. Only negative thing is the aircon in the family room that is under capacity, otherwise highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Wim007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreesToo, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Many thanks Wim for taking the time to review us. We enjoyed having you here! Yes, you came to the hottest town in South Africa during a serious heat wave and all air cons were battling..sorry about that..but we can't fight nature! I'm glad we were able to accommodate both your extra guest at the last minute and your need to depart extra early, way before our house policy opening time. Thanks for using our restaurant and packed breakfast option too! Hope to see you again ..maybe in cooler times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Lovely helpful owners and staff, very nice room, excelllent food.
Very helpfull advice where to go in Kruger National Park
Really enjoyed our stay! one point of concern the matrasses were a bit thin
in our opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simonsR9356FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews