We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 14 Komatipoort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2016

A group of 9 of us stayed. Rooms were comfortable, air conditioned etc but it was the little things that made a difference - like wash cloths and ear-buds in the bathrooms. The owners must be collectors judging by some of the antique furniture and framed posters. Lovely pool and fabulous breakfasts with lots of fresh fruits, high fibre choices and freshly cooked foods if wanted.
We enjoyed sitting on the balcony having drinks at the golf club in Komartipoort overlooking the river watching a family of elephants and water buffalo cooling in the water, opposite the Mozambique border. Most memorable!

Room Tip: Probably the rooms furthest from the the pool could be quieter but we were opposite the pool and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    91
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
97
149
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2016

Trees Too is such a nice and intimate place to stay. We spent 3 nights here and were very happy with everything. The rooms are clean, the food is tasty, the staff is very friendly and you're super close to Kruger Park. Martyn and Sue are great hosts! Thank you for being so helpful!

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank inciness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2016

Having spent three nights in Trees Too, we were genuinely sorry to say goodbye to Sue and Martyn. Nothing was too much trouble, and they went the extra mile to make our stay relaxed and enjoyable. They arranged our trips into the Park, and when we were late back from a sunset drive a salad and sandwiches was provided. The food was excellent and the menu suiting all tastes.
The rooms are comfortable and very quiet.
If you are a golfing fanatic the golf club is just down the road, but you can always visit the club house for a drink, and admire the view.
Trees Too is wonderfully situated only 10 minutes drive from the Crocodile Gate into Kruger NP.

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janechater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2016

We (3 guys from Germany) spend one night at Trees Too Lodge.
The room was comfortable, the food was great and the prices were superb. Despites this, the host of this lodge was very courteous and polite. She gave us a lot of information and advices which really helped us to improve our trip through ZA.
I definetly would recommend it again!

Room Tip: I dont think there is a big difference between the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Konstantin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Trees Too on our way to Mozambique, our second visit to this establishment with the first being about 8 years ago. Very clean and pleasant atmosphere. Owners very accommodating with our late arrival and very early departure. Only negative thing is the aircon in the family room that is under capacity, otherwise highly recommended.

Stayed December 2015, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wim007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreesToo, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this review, 14 January 2016
Many thanks Wim for taking the time to review us. We enjoyed having you here! Yes, you came to the hottest town in South Africa during a serious heat wave and all air cons were battling..sorry about that..but we can't fight nature! I'm glad we were able to accommodate both your extra guest at the last minute and your need to depart extra early, way before our house policy opening time. Thanks for using our restaurant and packed breakfast option too! Hope to see you again ..maybe in cooler times!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
1.1 km away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#1 of 14 in Komatipoort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
8.6 km away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#1 of 13 in Komatipoort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.8 km away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#3 of 14 in Komatipoort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#70 of 171 in Kruger National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.4 km away
Acasia Guest Lodge
Acasia Guest Lodge
#5 of 14 in Komatipoort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
19.2 km away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#3 of 32 in Marloth Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trees Too Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trees Too Guest Lodge

Property: Trees Too Guest Lodge
Address: 11 Furley Street | Kruger National Park south, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Komatipoort
Price range (per night): R785 - R1 237
Hotel Class:4 star — Trees Too Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, family owned and run lodge, just 8 km from the game abundant Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, 65 km from the Swaziland border and 5 km from the Mozambique border, making all easily accessible for day trips. Game drives, elephant and horse back safaris, golf, fishing, microlight flights and quad biking are all available locally (pre book to avoid disappointment. We have 8 rooms, some smaller for 1/2 people and a couple of larger family rooms for up to 6 sharing (for the budget conscious). All rooms have WiFi, TVs, air con, bar fridge and en suite bathrooms. They are mainly set under thatch, around a pool in tropical gardens. Breakfast and dinner are available in our small licensed bar and restaurant from a lovely, varied menu of traditional South African and European cuisine. Because we have a lovely restaurant we have NO self catering facilities. Komatipoort is a small, quiet "real" African town with a couple of restaurants and a small shopping centre. We do have some domestic pets on site...Two dogs and some cats...They are all very friendly and not at all dangerous! We can offer lots of advice for onward travel in SA, Swaziland and Mozambique! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trees Too Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing