We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay close to Krugerparc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 14 Komatipoort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We were here with friends at the start of our trip through South Africa. A nice welcome by Sue who did everything to make our stay a memorable. The room are very divers but all are a good choice. The pool was not large but on a sunny day a great place to be near the bar. You can get your drinks and just note them in the bar logging and you'll find them later on the bill, super. Sue, Martin and her staff did everything possible to make us feel at home. They ensured us a perfect morning game drive with the rangers of Krugerparc which means you can get in before normal opening hours which gave us a headstart of 1,5 to 2 hours before everyone else. I can only recommend this as an activity to do. At the end of the day we were treated on a good diner, I encourage you to go to this lodge because you'll be serviced all around from breakfast till diner and the after diner drinks. Great.

Room Tip: Close to krugerparc, Lodge with diner facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

The lodge is run by an old couples. I really likes the ambience created using wild life theme and african decor. The food did not tickle my Indian taste buds. It was a tad too bland. The lodge has a lovely pool and is lost between a handful of trees. Get your travel bags and get lost between trees, with not too much to look forward except peace, serenity and a wonderful hand picked selection of good reads to choose from.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Aiba12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreesToo, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2015

Hi Aiba! It was lovely having the 4 of you to stay with us for a couple of days. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the area, visiting the Kruger Park and Komatipoort golf club overlooking the Crocodile River. I also wholly appreciate that whilst we do have curries and many other cuisines on our varied menu, they are NOT Indian strength! I have been to India and love Indian food, so do understand the difference. I would be delighted if you want to send me any recipe that you would like to see on our menu as we are now receiving many guests from India so must educate our kitchen staff accordingly! All help will be much appreciated. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Spent 2 nights here. Sue & Martyn make you feel like family. They are so gracious. Multiple emails before our visit and they replied patiently to all of them with accurate information. Departure suggestions and information about Saziland were spot on!!! It was wonderful to have such a wealth of local information. Room was very good. Meals were excellent. Wifi had good speed. They arranged an outstanding local ranger for Kruger. When we come back here, we will stay here!!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TimJMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We really enjoyed our overnight stay here. We had a good night's rest in our comfortable room and were made to feel very welcome by the friendly staff. We weren't expecting too much from dinner, this being a guest house in a small town but we had a wonderful menu to choose from and our dinner was absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travelgraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Nice lady, good food and good wines. Very helpfull staff.
Close to Kruger Crocodile bridge from there good game drives in Kruger and not so expensive. The climat is hot and dry. Lots of muscitos but in the room all necessary sprays to help you not to be bitten.




  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaretha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
1.1 km away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#1 of 14 in Komatipoort
158 reviews
9.3 km away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#73 of 175 in Kruger National Park
111 reviews
0.8 km away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#4 of 14 in Komatipoort
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#2 of 13 in Komatipoort
364 reviews
0.5 km away
Stoep Cafe
Stoep Cafe
#3 of 14 in Komatipoort
82 reviews
1.4 km away
Acasia Guest Lodge
Acasia Guest Lodge
#5 of 14 in Komatipoort
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trees Too Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trees Too Guest Lodge

Address: 11 Furley Street | Kruger National Park south, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Komatipoort
Price Range: R810 - R1 289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trees Too Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, family owned and run lodge, just 8 km from the game abundant Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, 65 km from the Swaziland border and 5 km from the Mozambique border, making all easily accessible for day trips. Game drives, elephant and horse back safaris, golf, fishing, microlight flights and quad biking are all available locally (pre book to avoid disappointment. We have 8 rooms, some smaller for 1/2 people and a couple of larger family rooms for up to 6 sharing (for the budget conscious). All rooms have WiFi, TVs, air con, bar fridge and en suite bathrooms. They are mainly set under thatch, around a pool in tropical gardens. Breakfast and dinner are available in our small licensed bar and restaurant from a lovely, varied menu of traditional South African and European cuisine. Because we have a lovely restaurant we have NO self catering facilities. Komatipoort is a small, quiet "real" African town with a couple of restaurants and a small shopping centre. We do have some domestic pets on site...Two dogs and some cats...They are all very friendly and not at all dangerous! We can offer lots of advice for onward travel in SA, Swaziland and Mozambique! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Trees Too Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing