We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge(Marloth Park)
US$124
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge(Kruger National Park)
US$2 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate(Skukuza)(Great Value!)
US$208
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zeny Lodge(Boane)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Stoep Cafe(Komatipoort)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kruger Boutique Hotel(Marloth Park)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pole Hotel(Marracuene)
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
241
102
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
102
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest lodgekruger parkcrocodile bridge gatedinner menunice place to staynice pool areagreat hostsenjoyed our stayan early starta lovely stayone night stayconvenient locationclean roomsgolf clubminute drivelong drivesouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

The lodge is run by an old couples. I really likes the ambience created using wild life theme and african decor. The food did not tickle my Indian taste buds. It was a tad too bland. The lodge has a lovely pool and is lost between a handful of trees. Get your travel bags and get lost between trees, with not too much to look forward except peace, serenity and a wonderful hand picked selection of good reads to choose from.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Aiba12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreesToo, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2015

Hi Aiba! It was lovely having the 4 of you to stay with us for a couple of days. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the area, visiting the Kruger Park and Komatipoort golf club overlooking the Crocodile River. I also wholly appreciate that whilst we do have curries and many other cuisines on our varied menu, they are NOT Indian strength! I have been to India and love Indian food, so do understand the difference. I would be delighted if you want to send me any recipe that you would like to see on our menu as we are now receiving many guests from India so must educate our kitchen staff accordingly! All help will be much appreciated. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Spent 2 nights here. Sue & Martyn make you feel like family. They are so gracious. Multiple emails before our visit and they replied patiently to all of them with accurate information. Departure suggestions and information about Saziland were spot on!!! It was wonderful to have such a wealth of local information. Room was very good. Meals were excellent. Wifi had good speed. They arranged an outstanding local ranger for Kruger. When we come back here, we will stay here!!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TimJMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We really enjoyed our overnight stay here. We had a good night's rest in our comfortable room and were made to feel very welcome by the friendly staff. We weren't expecting too much from dinner, this being a guest house in a small town but we had a wonderful menu to choose from and our dinner was absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travelgraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Nice lady, good food and good wines. Very helpfull staff.
Close to Kruger Crocodile bridge from there good game drives in Kruger and not so expensive. The climat is hot and dry. Lots of muscitos but in the room all necessary sprays to help you not to be bitten.




  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaretha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Excellent advice and a good location near the Kruger National Park. Hosts suggested a very good guide for a animal viewing experience. Breakfast and dinner meals were tasty and of good value with some nice South African wines available.

Hosts were very helpful in finding medical help when one of our family became acutely sick.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews