We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge(Marloth Park)
US$124
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge(Kruger National Park)
US$2 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate(Skukuza)(Great Value!)
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zeny Lodge(Boane)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Stoep Cafe(Komatipoort)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pole Hotel(Marracuene)
Kruger Boutique Hotel(Marloth Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
241
102
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
102
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest lodgekruger parkcrocodile bridge gatedinner menunice place to staynice pool areagreat hostsenjoyed our stayan early starta lovely stayone night stayconvenient locationclean roomsgolf clubminute drivelong drivesouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We visited this lodge in December 2013 and we liked it so much we came back again in July 2014. It is a nice and cosy lodge close to Kruger Park.
Excellent service and nice clean rooms.
Also the restaurant has good food and a nice ambience sitting on a terrace with a view on the well maintained tropical garden and pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vandammetjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Beautiful lodge, nice food, good tips and advices from the staff. A nice honest bar. It is a very enjoyable place. We made an interesting walk through the whole village and went on horseriding. We would love to come again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SissiGeneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A wonderfull place to stay in an otherwise unremarkable Komatipoort, just 10-15 min away from the crocodile bridge entry to Kruger. Ideal spot to stay the night and super food, with a lovely pool (although we visited in winter). A nice selection of wines, a honsety bar and super homecooked food . My chicken in peanut sauce, African style was great. Strongly recommended and very very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RayChaudhuri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We only stayed for one night. The welcome was very warm and all the staff was very helpful and kind.
We enjoyed the food very much and also the information and tips about our trip to Swaziland was very appreciated. They even provide us with a description about the trip to Swaziland.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Trees Too. The people, food, bed, (shower is amazing) and general attention to detail were all excellent. It's the perfect stop-off, and the staff know so much about the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alex & Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews