We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful guest house in a practical location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 14 Komatipoort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

After several days in basic accommodation in Kruger this guesthouse was a delight. Beautiful rooms and bathrooms were very reasonably priced. The food was also very good both at dinner and breakfast. The owners are very chatty and knowledgeable about the area. Particular thanks to Sue for the Mozambique travel advice and the anti-corruption paper for the windscreen. This worked wonders and we had no problems. Also thanks for the lunch restaurant suggestion at the local golf club which had a fantastic view of the river and wildlife.

Room Tip: Away from the pond as the frogs were very noisy in August
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MC862014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We visited this lodge in December 2013 and we liked it so much we came back again in July 2014. It is a nice and cosy lodge close to Kruger Park.
Excellent service and nice clean rooms.
Also the restaurant has good food and a nice ambience sitting on a terrace with a view on the well maintained tropical garden and pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vandammetjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Beautiful lodge, nice food, good tips and advices from the staff. A nice honest bar. It is a very enjoyable place. We made an interesting walk through the whole village and went on horseriding. We would love to come again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SissiGeneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A wonderfull place to stay in an otherwise unremarkable Komatipoort, just 10-15 min away from the crocodile bridge entry to Kruger. Ideal spot to stay the night and super food, with a lovely pool (although we visited in winter). A nice selection of wines, a honsety bar and super homecooked food . My chicken in peanut sauce, African style was great. Strongly recommended and very very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RayChaudhuri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We only stayed for one night. The welcome was very warm and all the staff was very helpful and kind.
We enjoyed the food very much and also the information and tips about our trip to Swaziland was very appreciated. They even provide us with a description about the trip to Swaziland.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
1.1 km away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#1 of 14 in Komatipoort
158 reviews
9.3 km away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#73 of 175 in Kruger National Park
111 reviews
0.8 km away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#4 of 14 in Komatipoort
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#2 of 13 in Komatipoort
364 reviews
0.5 km away
Stoep Cafe
Stoep Cafe
#3 of 14 in Komatipoort
82 reviews
1.4 km away
Acasia Guest Lodge
Acasia Guest Lodge
#5 of 14 in Komatipoort
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trees Too Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trees Too Guest Lodge

Address: 11 Furley Street | Kruger National Park south, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Komatipoort
Price Range: R810 - R1 289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trees Too Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, family owned and run lodge, just 8 km from the game abundant Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, 65 km from the Swaziland border and 5 km from the Mozambique border, making all easily accessible for day trips. Game drives, elephant and horse back safaris, golf, fishing, microlight flights and quad biking are all available locally (pre book to avoid disappointment. We have 8 rooms, some smaller for 1/2 people and a couple of larger family rooms for up to 6 sharing (for the budget conscious). All rooms have WiFi, TVs, air con, bar fridge and en suite bathrooms. They are mainly set under thatch, around a pool in tropical gardens. Breakfast and dinner are available in our small licensed bar and restaurant from a lovely, varied menu of traditional South African and European cuisine. Because we have a lovely restaurant we have NO self catering facilities. Komatipoort is a small, quiet "real" African town with a couple of restaurants and a small shopping centre. We do have some domestic pets on site...Two dogs and some cats...They are all very friendly and not at all dangerous! We can offer lots of advice for onward travel in SA, Swaziland and Mozambique! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Trees Too Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing