We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trees Too Guest Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Kruger Boutique Hotel(Marloth Park)
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge(Marloth Park)
US$129
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$120
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge(Kruger National Park)
US$2 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate(Skukuza)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zeny Lodge(Boane)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Pole Hotel(Marracuene)
Stoep Cafe(Komatipoort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
238
102
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
102
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest lodgekruger parkcrocodile bridge gatedinner menunice place to staynice pool areagreat hostsenjoyed our stayan early starta lovely stayone night stayconvenient locationclean roomsgolf clubminute drivelong drivesouth africa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My two regrets about staying here are that we did not stay longer and our schedule did not allow us to really enjoy the lodge during the day time. The location was ideal for getting to and from Crocodile Gate at Kruger National Park. Service was simply excellent, as were the meals (poor little Springbok gave their all for us!). Rooms were neat and clean as were the bathrooms, and we had plenty of hot water. If we can arrange another visit to the south end of the park we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Clarence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martynsteele, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

It was fun meeting you guys. It is always good meeting fellow enthusiasts and you were certainly enthusiastic about your wildlife viewing. Thankd for the kind words - hope we do see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I unfortunatley only spent one night at Trees Too, the friendly staff, the very comfortable room, the good food and the game drive advice for sightings I got from Sue, makes me want to go back.
Thank you all.

Room Tip: Room 8 has an awesome bath
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slavetorelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Excellent situation at the best end of the Kruger national Park.
From the very enthusiastic welcome to our leaving we could not have wanted for more attentive hosts. Accommodations excellent and for a small establishment the dinner menu was inventive and the food was excellently cooked.
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.
No hesitation to say we will return again.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KNT1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Great place to stay while visiting the Kruger Park. Very friendly staff, helping us with everything frim tips where we had more chance to see certain animals to helping us arrange our further trip. We were even dropped off at the border of Moz by the owner. Very good food (try the lamb curry!) for dinner and a good breakfast so can certainly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I spent 2 nights at Trees Too with my husband and in-laws. It is a small and cosy lodge, situated very close to the Crocodile Bridge gate in Kruger. The rooms are small but comfortably done while the bathrooms are big and nice! They have running hot water 24hrs. When we visited, the owners were away but Anya took very good care of us. Although the check-in is usually at 2pm, we were given rooms earlier, after a short wait.

They have a small restaurant that serves breakfast and other meals. We had dinner on our first night and all the dishes ordered were very well prepared. The dishes were slightly over priced, i felt but i guess being a tourist place, prices are on the higher side. Breakfast is a decent spread.

I had requested booking for a full day safari and a sunrise 3 hr safari. Both had been done in advance. The lodge does not run its own safaris but books it with a nearby lodge. For the full day drive, we were picked up from Trees Too but for the sunrisedrive, we had to drive to the Crocodile bridge gate. There was a small mix up with this drive..we were asked to reach the gate before 4am but when we reached there, we we told the drive is only at 5am!! It was a big let down, since we had woken up at 3am and driven in the middle of the night. However, we had some wonderful sightings that morning and that helped us get over the initial disappointment.

The proximity to the Kruger gate makes this lodge a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellernamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwu, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry that we were away while you were here so we didn't meet, but am delighted to hear that Anya took good care of you. I'm glad that we were able to organise your full day with a private ranger and morning safaris with the Park ranger (which is why you had to drive there) for you. Anya told me of the mix up over the start time and we are sorry that occurred. The Park changes their activity times each month according to light conditions...and we missed this fact for May...sincere apologies. Anya too had to be up at 3 to turn off the security alarm for you, so she too paid the price! I'm happy that you enjoyed your meal with us on night 1 and am sorry we couldn't provide the same service on night 2 due to the death of a team member that day. Our meal prices are kept the same or below those of local restaurants as it is in our interest for our guests to choose to eat with us, although being so small, our costs are much higher. Guests rarely choose to eat out as our menu is interesting and more varied than most local ones. Once again, thanks for the feedback and we hope to meet you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews