We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull, Friendly and relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 14 Komatipoort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I unfortunatley only spent one night at Trees Too, the friendly staff, the very comfortable room, the good food and the game drive advice for sightings I got from Sue, makes me want to go back.
Thank you all.

Room Tip: Room 8 has an awesome bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slavetorelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 192 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

Excellent situation at the best end of the Kruger national Park.
From the very enthusiastic welcome to our leaving we could not have wanted for more attentive hosts. Accommodations excellent and for a small establishment the dinner menu was inventive and the food was excellently cooked.
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.
No hesitation to say we will return again.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KNT1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Great place to stay while visiting the Kruger Park. Very friendly staff, helping us with everything frim tips where we had more chance to see certain animals to helping us arrange our further trip. We were even dropped off at the border of Moz by the owner. Very good food (try the lamb curry!) for dinner and a good breakfast so can certainly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I spent 2 nights at Trees Too with my husband and in-laws. It is a small and cosy lodge, situated very close to the Crocodile Bridge gate in Kruger. The rooms are small but comfortably done while the bathrooms are big and nice! They have running hot water 24hrs. When we visited, the owners were away but Anya took very good care of us. Although the check-in is usually at 2pm, we were given rooms earlier, after a short wait.

They have a small restaurant that serves breakfast and other meals. We had dinner on our first night and all the dishes ordered were very well prepared. The dishes were slightly over priced, i felt but i guess being a tourist place, prices are on the higher side. Breakfast is a decent spread.

I had requested booking for a full day safari and a sunrise 3 hr safari. Both had been done in advance. The lodge does not run its own safaris but books it with a nearby lodge. For the full day drive, we were picked up from Trees Too but for the sunrisedrive, we had to drive to the Crocodile bridge gate. There was a small mix up with this drive..we were asked to reach the gate before 4am but when we reached there, we we told the drive is only at 5am!! It was a big let down, since we had woken up at 3am and driven in the middle of the night. However, we had some wonderful sightings that morning and that helped us get over the initial disappointment.

The proximity to the Kruger gate makes this lodge a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellernamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwu, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry that we were away while you were here so we didn't meet, but am delighted to hear that Anya took good care of you. I'm glad that we were able to organise your full day with a private ranger and morning safaris with the Park ranger (which is why you had to drive there) for you. Anya told me of the mix up over the start time and we are sorry that occurred. The Park changes their activity times each month according to light conditions...and we missed this fact for May...sincere apologies. Anya too had to be up at 3 to turn off the security alarm for you, so she too paid the price! I'm happy that you enjoyed your meal with us on night 1 and am sorry we couldn't provide the same service on night 2 due to the death of a team member that day. Our meal prices are kept the same or below those of local restaurants as it is in our interest for our guests to choose to eat with us, although being so small, our costs are much higher. Guests rarely choose to eat out as our menu is interesting and more varied than most local ones. Once again, thanks for the feedback and we hope to meet you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Trees Too is welcoming, comfortable and has great food. The Crocodile Bridge gate to Kruger is a short ten minute drive on a good road and it is a uncrowded entrance onto an area of the park that is full of game.Trees Too is small and cosy and Sue and Martyn (the British owners) are very knowledgeable on the touristic opportunities in the area. I always leave Trees Too fully relaxed and content. Stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwu, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Hi Tom and Donna! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! You have been great supporters, staying with us many times in the last 2 years, and sending/bringing friends and family too! We will miss you when you move to your next posting. Stay in touch. You are our friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
1.1 km away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#1 of 14 in Komatipoort
158 reviews
9.3 km away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#70 of 175 in Kruger National Park
111 reviews
0.8 km away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#4 of 14 in Komatipoort
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#2 of 13 in Komatipoort
366 reviews
0.5 km away
Stoep Cafe
Stoep Cafe
#3 of 14 in Komatipoort
83 reviews
1.4 km away
Acasia Guest Lodge
Acasia Guest Lodge
#5 of 14 in Komatipoort
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trees Too Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trees Too Guest Lodge

Address: 11 Furley Street | Kruger National Park south, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Komatipoort
Price Range: R847 - R1 325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trees Too Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, family owned and run lodge, just 8 km from the game abundant Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, 65 km from the Swaziland border and 5 km from the Mozambique border, making all easily accessible for day trips. Game drives, elephant and horse back safaris, golf, fishing, microlight flights and quad biking are all available locally (pre book to avoid disappointment. We have 8 rooms, some smaller for 1/2 people and a couple of larger family rooms for up to 6 sharing (for the budget conscious). All rooms have WiFi, TVs, air con, bar fridge and en suite bathrooms. They are mainly set under thatch, around a pool in tropical gardens. Breakfast and dinner are available in our small licensed bar and restaurant from a lovely, varied menu of traditional South African and European cuisine. Because we have a lovely restaurant we have NO self catering facilities. Komatipoort is a small, quiet "real" African town with a couple of restaurants and a small shopping centre. We do have some domestic pets on site...Two dogs and some cats...They are all very friendly and not at all dangerous! We can offer lots of advice for onward travel in SA, Swaziland and Mozambique! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Trees Too Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing