We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Costa Rica Vacation Home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Bella Vista
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
141 reviews
Casa Bella Vista
View from the Front Portico
Majestic 'Volcano Arenal'
Casa Grande Living Room...55 feet of Views
Pool and Casa Primera
Casa Primera
Casa Grande Jacuzzi with a View of Lake Arenal
Enchanted Cottage...Secluded
Private Gated Entrance
Beautiful Sunsets
Outdoor Rancho for Gatherings and Bar-B-Q
Have Your Wedding Here...Many have!
High Above the Rain Forrest
Our Pool with a View of Lake Arenal
View from Living Room of  'Casa Grande'
My Son enjoying the Typical Food of Costa Rica
Hike on Our Estate
Entering Our Estate of Villas
My Daughter was Amazed..You will be too!
Unforgetable Family Vacation
One of the Many Hot Springs
Are you ready to FLY through the forest?
My Daughter Could do it...Can you?
Graduation from Rapelling School
Not for the Timid!
I'm so Proud of  Son....You can do it too!
One of many Waterfalls
Bamboo bigger that you!
We Can Arrange This for You
Fine Dining Close By
Relax in the Jacuzzi
Casa Grande Dining...Great for Families
Outside the Living Room Window
Sometimes It Is Angry!
Sometimes a Visitor Comes to see Us
Frequent Flyer Miles
A Wonderful Time Awaits You
Family of 12 Adults and 9 Children 6 and under
Tom and Maria will be here to Welcome You
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 141 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amanda H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Costa Rica Vacation Home”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Arenal Springs Villas are an absolute perfect vacation destination for enjoying the shear beauty and plethora of outdoor activities available in Costa Rica. We are fairly well traveled and Casa Grande was by far the most well appointed and beautifully situated home we have ever vacationed in! Tom and Maria are welcoming, easy to communicate with and dedicated to helping you make Costa Rica the vacation you are dreaming of. If you are looking to be active this is a good home base. If you are looking to just relax and enjoy the view, you could not choose a better location. We could go on and on but to keep it simple--book here. You will be 100% satisfied with your choice and will want to return time and again to this piece of paradise!
A side note for car renters: go with Tom's referral! No matter how you dice it, Orlando will be cheaper than any of the more well known car rental agencies from the airport. This is the one thing we would do differently next time.
Cheers!
Paul and Amanda

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
We really enjoyed your stay here and I loved your family and your precious little daughter. Good luck with the future little on and Tell your Father-in law that I really enjoyed our conversations about Prague. Hope we can cross paths once again someday...Warm Regards, Tom and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tequilla1...
Medicine hat
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at Arenal Villas by the Lake from Jan 12 - 17. 2016 We had a terrific time there and hated to leave. We stayed in the Enchanted Cottage which is 1 of the 3 homes that are on this beautiful and well taken care of property, The entire property is post card perfect with excellent views from where ever you are. Everything was what we could have asked for and more, The amenities were all covered and then some and everything was in spotless condition. Tom and Maria were always available to answer any questions and book excursions. Would I stay again ABSOLUTELY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: The beatiful landscaping and cleanliness of everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Hi Dave and Pay..so happy to have people like you as our guest..Hope we can have you here again in the future. Thank you for all the nice comment. We price ourselves on serving our guests..its the best advertisement we can have. Warm Regards, Tom and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCBatchel...
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautifully landscaped property with great lake views”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We needed a great place for a large group (17 people) near Arenal, and Arenal Springs Villas fit the bill. This is a 12-acre gated property with two of the most helpful owners/caretakers you'll meet. Tom and Maria answered all our questions before we arrived and helped us make reservations for a slew of activities while we were there. Any question we had was quickly answered -- it helps to have locals nearby!

The property has four houses, so you can spread out and enjoy the side of the hill it's on. There's a decent sized pool and a hot tub and beautiful flora all around.

It's about an hour to Arenal and a little further to La Fortuna, but the windy roads make for a fun drive. The breathtaking views make for a relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and beautiful landscape. Tom and Maria were great!
Liked least: The WiFi was slow, but I think that is a result of the Internet speed coming in.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your review. It means a lot to us. For 6 Adults and 11 children as young as they were you are pretty brave souls and we were so surprised how well behaved they were. We are so happy you had a great time and the Rope Swing and Waterfalls on your last day topped off your trip I'm sure. Thank you for your stay here and Good Luck in the New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views and Gorgeous Grounds!”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We just stayed here with a group consisting of three families and we were very impressed with the stunning views and grounds of this property. The sunsets on a clear night are spectacular! The main guest house, which is the newest of the homes on the estate, is spacious, well maintained and has a great set up with the jacuzzi and outdoor dining area overlooking the beautiful lake. There are cleaners that come in every day and Maria is incredibly sweet, helpful and knowledgable about everything in the area and gave us the best tips for restaurants and tours.

We rented out the entire property- two 3 bedroom homes and 2 studios. The room layouts were great if it had been two families, but having three families, it was a little tough to divide up between the two houses and the two studio apartments All together there is a lot of space between the 4 rentals on the property, but none of our families wanted to split up and have their kids in one location, and parents in another location. So two families had to squeeze into the main house and the upper studio. It wasn't ideal for our group, but for the right group might work well. The house closest to the pool had great views and grounds as well, and was clean and well maintained, but was a bit dated in appearance, and the king master bed was very hard and not comfortable to sleep on. Also, the internet wifi is very slow and isn't even usable in most of the house by the pool unless you are at the corner edge of the kitchen. But I guess when you are in paradise, there are better things to do than to serf the net! Overall we were happy with our stay, and were very grateful for the help we had from the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you for the nice review. It was a pleasure having all of you here. Wow! Eleven Children and mostly all under 6 years. What a chore that was to entertain all of them. I'm glad you had a great time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corcubs
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We recently rented Casa grande as small group and had a wonderful experience. The views from the property were stunning and the landscaping we kept up perfectly. The house itself was clean and well maintained.

Tom and Maria were great hosts. Tom was always quick to answer an email for a quick question. Maria made time for us late in the evening to discuss and book multiple excursions. They were very helpful and really went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience.

I would highly recommend renting Casa grande.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thank you Cory..You guys were great guests and we were so happy to assist you with all the questions and recommendations to make your stay problem free. Have a great New Year and thank you for your business and the nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing