We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location for friends and family to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Bella Vista
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
141 reviews
Casa Bella Vista
View from the Front Portico
Majestic 'Volcano Arenal'
Casa Grande Living Room...55 feet of Views
Pool and Casa Primera
Casa Primera
Casa Grande Jacuzzi with a View of Lake Arenal
Enchanted Cottage...Secluded
Private Gated Entrance
Beautiful Sunsets
Outdoor Rancho for Gatherings and Bar-B-Q
Have Your Wedding Here...Many have!
High Above the Rain Forrest
Our Pool with a View of Lake Arenal
View from Living Room of  'Casa Grande'
My Son enjoying the Typical Food of Costa Rica
Hike on Our Estate
Entering Our Estate of Villas
My Daughter was Amazed..You will be too!
Unforgetable Family Vacation
One of the Many Hot Springs
Are you ready to FLY through the forest?
My Daughter Could do it...Can you?
Graduation from Rapelling School
Not for the Timid!
I'm so Proud of  Son....You can do it too!
One of many Waterfalls
Bamboo bigger that you!
We Can Arrange This for You
Fine Dining Close By
Relax in the Jacuzzi
Casa Grande Dining...Great for Families
Outside the Living Room Window
Sometimes It Is Angry!
Sometimes a Visitor Comes to see Us
Frequent Flyer Miles
A Wonderful Time Awaits You
Family of 12 Adults and 9 Children 6 and under
Tom and Maria will be here to Welcome You
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 141 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gmurph59
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Awesome location for friends and family to stay”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We spent our honeymoon here with friends and it was an awesome time the houses on the property are very clean and well kept. We had great views of lake Arenal and the grounds are well groomed and just beautiful, the property is gate secured so you feel very safe too. We rented all four of the houses on the property and every one of them was just charming and everyone said how much they enjoyed their stay.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmarston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Lake Views, Birds and More!”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were delighted with our 28 day stay at the Casa Premera. This was our 4th visit to Costa Rica and our second trip to Nuevo Arenal. We specifically came during the "rainy, or green season" as some call it to see it for ourselves. We experienced days of sun and days of rain and enjoyed them all. Each day, the views of the lake changed with then clouds and the sunsets were beautiful, and viewed right from the front windows.

The hill side is quiet except for the stream along one side of the property and the twice daily visits by the flock of parakeets. (Not a bad way to wake up every morning tho...!)

Melvin keeps the grounds trimmed and and the pool cleaned every day. The cleaning staff did an exceptions job each Monday and Friday. My wife and I are trying to learn Spanish and had a ball with Melvin every morning as we tried to discuss whether the sun would shine or not that day.

The Arenal Spring Villas are a short drive from the center of town for shopping and a slightly longer drive to many of the scenic spots. Yes, you really should have a rental car.

If you fly into Liberia, it's about a two hour drive but the scenery along the way is breath-taking in spots. Tom's directions from the airport are easy to follow and everything was as he described it upon arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view and the birds and the comfortable te,peratures.
Liked least: The pot holes in the road on the way to town.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edsmail
Klamath Falls, Oregon
2 reviews
“Incredible view!”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2013

The villas are conveniently located near Nuevo Arenal, and have an amazing view of Lake Arenal. The house was great with plenty of room and a very comfortable king size bed. We had a wonderful vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirkwoodM...
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Casa Grande is indeed grand!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were so pleased with all aspects of our vacation stay at Arenal Springs Villas By The Lake other than it was too short! Tom and Maria were excellent hosts and provided us with great assistance and suggestions both before and during our 3 night stay including great restaurant recommendations. I would not hesitate to recommend the villas for those who want to have more room to spread out, enjoy amazing views and who prefer to stay slightly off the beaten path.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, sense of security
Liked least: Distance from La Fortuna.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$250
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing