We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Space, Privacy, Convenience and Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Front View Bedroom #3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Front View
Front View
Bedroom #3
Master Bedroom
Bedroom #2
Dining Table
Kitchen
Appliances
Bathroom #3
Balcony View from Bedroom #2
Adult Pool @ Tropikist Hotel
Access to Bar in Main Pool @ Tropikist Hotel
Hidden Jacuzzi @ Tropikist Hotel
Private Beach Access @ Tropikist Hotel
Mini Waterfall @ Tropikist Hotel
Lounge Tanning Chairs @ Tropikist Hotel
Attached Kids pool to Main pool @ Tropikist Hotel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crown Point, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danielle...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Space, Privacy, Convenience and Views”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was my family's first windsurfing vacation together. We chose Tropical Treasures #5 and we're glad we did.
First, our flight was late getting in but Vindra was communicative even on a Sunday night and assured me that her housekeeper would wait and meet us, which she did.
You can easily roll your bags along the sidewalk from the airport. (You may want a car to get to Pigeon Point and to explore the rest of the island. Driving is on the left in right hand steering cars and the roads are typical island narrow and winding, so be ready.)
Any noise from the planes was not disturbing; the ocean waves drown out most everything. Separation of rooms, comfy beds, hot hot water, clean linens and a big washer dryer set for long stays.
It's a short walk to the hub of town, which is a fun chaos at night. There's also Sandy Point to the South. Nice open air restaurant and a sandy beach at the end of the runway on Wind Sock Road.
For facilities, there's Store Bay Beach. Also a quick walk from the townhouse. BYO sunscreen to the island, it was very hard to find even with the many mini marts nearby.
I can hardly wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snash_10
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tobago hidden Treasure ”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Again I had an amazing mini vacation at Tropical Treasures. Love the view from my bedroom every morning I open the door to see the nice blue seas from far yet great scenery
When I encounter any issues Vindra was a phone call away together with Debra they was on the job right away. Having access to the pool and property across the street a plus.
My entire party had another great year at Tropical Treasures. I will stay again and recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice homely environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snash_10
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Treasure in Tobago”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I had the best time ever in Tobago. My accomodation at Tropical Treasures made it possible. Love the idea a private balcony in my bedroom as well as the other bedrooms. Access to a front and back yard,free parking. The exposure to direct sunlight in the morning, the birds chirping waking me up. And walking distance from the airport, store Bay 5 min walking. Vindra was easy to get intouch with for any inquiries i will be returning with my family....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach, pool, shops, airport, restaurants.
Liked least: Steps, lack of televisions in all bedrooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terrence...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Tropical Treasure has become a feature with our family. My wife and I honeymooned there. We look forward to vacationing there every year. My three year old refers to it as "The Holiday House". There is a lot of activity nearby, Plenty of restaurants with local and international food. Great nightlife and fun for the kids too. Can't wait till next year...maybe we will go this August.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing