We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Dumbarton(Dumbarton)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$506
US$473
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
117
69
40
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
69
40
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgoody baggolf coursesteam roomriver viewjourney homehotel is beautifulupon checkdifferent levelsa lovely staychecking outprawn cocktaildaughters weddingboth morningsfirst morningloch lomondexcellent facilities
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great relaxing time, spa treatments were lovely, and relaxing on the terrace was great. Staff went above and beyond to be helpful as my friend was on crutches. Will definitely try and go back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eileen836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Eileen836,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Gleddoch Hotel and most importantly that we met your expectations in terms of the service you received.

We all hope to be welcoming you back to Gleddoch in the near future

Kind Regards
James Anderson – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful setting, well maintained gardens and golf course.

Booked in with no problem other than having to register £50 on credit card for ‘eventualities’. Booked a table for dinner later but we all traipsed back down to reception to be told that the restaurant was at the top end of the hotel beyond our rooms (which were took three/four flights and several corridors with a few confusing signs). Receptionist could have told us when we booked a table and we all felt she found it amusing.

The standard of the room was outstanding, the bed was enormous and so comfortable. My room looked over the golf course, despite having so many stairs to climb I was still on the ground floor as the hotel is built into the hill. Very quiet and was not disturbed at any time.

The waiting staff were lovely and they all took the trouble to check that we were ok both at dinner and breakfast.

Would definitely return and would probably make use of the pool and gym as it looked amazing.



Room standard

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank twice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Twice2,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here at Gleddoch Hotel.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel including our Restaurant and most importantly that we met your expectations in terms of the service you received.

Apologies regarding the confusion about where our Vista restaurant is situated, and this is something we will take on board and improve on.

We hope to welcome you back to Gleddoch hotel soon.

Kind Regards
James A - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After been a member of the Spa for some months now I am writing an update of the Spa. From the day we joined the Spa we have felt the all the staff could not have been any more helpful anything we have asked for it has been done from help in the gym with using the kit also all the girls in the Elemmis spa are always smiling and welcoming when we arrive. The swimming pool sauna steam room and the 2 hot tubs
I outside are all spotless. Once again thanks for making our time in the Spa special.
Paula and all the staff at the Gleddock Imperia Spa

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Danny H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such fantastic feedback!

I have passed your lovely comments onto Paula and her team.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to Gleddoch in the near future.

Kind Regards
James A - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was disappointing; especially having arrived straight from the Premier Inn which cost a fraction of the price and was excellent.

The hotel feels outdated and access is difficult as there’s no lift. You climb stairs from reception to your room and again from your room to the restaurant on the top floor.
This was particularly difficult with luggage.

The beautiful views of the river Clyde are hidden behind trees so that you only enjoy them on your drive up to the hotel and not whilst within the grounds.

The first room we were given, having paid extra already to upgrade, had a diagonally facing window so that you couldn’t see out except when standing in the corner; and even then the view was of the car park. When we asked to move we were told it would cost £45 per night for an upgrade – although eventually we were found a room with a better window for the same price.

We saw leftover food in the corridors 3 times in 24 hours. Also, whilst not their fault, the cleaners had to drag and bang their cleaning bags around due to the lack of lifts, which isn’t ideal.

The food selection at breakfast was disappointing and the food quality was less than expected. Even the cooked food from the menu arrived cold and the muffin wasn’t toasted enough. I wish I’d complained at the time and removed breakfast for the second day.

Getting ready in the room was difficult, as the mirror on the wardrobe is blacked out so you can’t use it to do your makeup / can hardly see your outfit, and the glass panel on the side of the bath/shower is too short so you end up with water everywhere.

I must say that the entrance is pretty, the golf course makes for okay surrounds and the furniture in the rooms was pretty, for lack of a better word. I also slept well in the huge superking bed. But all in all, for the price, I’d definitely have stayed in the Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't end up with a diagonally facing window
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karis T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback of your recent stay with us.

Firstly, I want to thank you for bringing the issues to my attention. As we are always looking for ways to enhance the services that we offer, so your feedback is a valuable part of that process, and I can assure you moving forward a future visit will be of a positive nature.

Due to the listed nature of the building we are unable to provide lifts. However, we do have golf buggy's onsite and on request these can be used to escort guests from one side of the estate to the other.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the view from your room but if you were to return to Gleddoch Hotel I would recommend booking an "Executive Super King Bedroom with a Clyde View" as this room is guaranteed a view of the Clyde.

I really hope you give us another chance to impress you at the Gleddoch hotel spa & golf resort

Kind Regards
James A - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the executive rooms in the annex - nice, big rooms and close to the pool/spa and the two restaurants.
Food good with choice of menus and restaurants -best meal was the cheapest. Prawn cocktail and the best battered fish which was delicious - made for us by special order to the chef so thanks to him and Kerry in the restaurant.

The pool is warm and large - with steam and sauna rooms and indoor and outdoor jacuzzis- and not at all busy.
Hotel located in its own grounds and golf course and is a great choice for a couple of days R&R

And thanks to Hayley at reception and to all the staff who were always helpful and friendly

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FRANKGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear FRANKGlasgow

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review of your recent visit to Gleddoch hotel.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and I will certainly pass all your lovely comments onto the team, especially Kerry & Hayley, who will greatly appreciate this.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to Gleddoch Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
James A - General Manager .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews