We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
116
71
24
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
71
24
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish dining room lovely hotel owners and staff log fire wine list dining experience old school the pub radio record
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2021

We had a wonderful three nights here. The family team, Richard, Fiona and Charlotte and their extended family of staff, looked after us attentively and even though we were the first party after a very long Covid lockdown, things ran very smoothly.
We enjoyed big breakfasts, good packed lunches and delicious suppers each night.

A super-comfy bed, power shower and great heating in the rooms (the weather was traditionally scottish!). Everywhere was immaculate.

The fishing the hotel has available is extraordinary - a real experience. We can't wait to return again next year.

Sadly for the hotel, they couldn't open the public bar because of the restrictions so we had the hotel to ourselves and the extended team of about 20 fisherman and non-fishing partners.

The scenery is staggering and Scourie is perfectly located for the NC500.

Recommended.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tnhonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

A great evening and stay at this former fishing lodge hotel. The dining experience to traditional old school and nothing wrong with that.
Would go back on another occasion if in the area.
The bedromms have no TV but have Roberts radios.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Rodgpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2019

We didn't stay at the Scourie Hotel for the fishing though the fish ambience was marvellous complete with weight in scales and record book in the entrance hall. The weather was wet and windy when we arrive so the log fire in the main lounge was extremely welcome. The village of Scourie is tiny, but it has its own harbour, which you can walk to via a path at the back of the hotel, and was probably a fishing port in the old days, . You have 2 choices for dining - the pub or the dining room - plus there is a lovely hotel bar. We dined in the restaurant and had the 4 course set menu, which was fabulous. Very good wine list. Breakfast was outstanding with everything from porridge through to the Full Scottish! The owners and staff are friendly, efficient, and make sure your stay is the best. High recommended.

Room tip: The outside cottage rooms are quite and have nice views.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2019

We were only here for an overnight as we drove the North Coast 500 and it was a great stop. We had one of the garden rooms with twin beds that were super comfortable. As it was a cold and rainy day in August, we enjoyed tea and scones by the fire in the lounge after arrival. We opted to eat dinner in the dining room and it was excellent as was breakfast the next morning. Service was superb. Loved the fishing memorabilia. HIghly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Really enjoyed our three night stay here. Lovely location, the Campbells could not have been more helpful or welcoming - all the staff were very friendly. Lots of cosy sitting areas downstairs infront of roaring fires and we enjoyed the pub. Look forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank gourmetgardeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews