We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$281
CheapTicketsUS$281
Orbitz.comUS$281
TravelocityUS$281
FindHotelUS$281
Priceline
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
112
71
23
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
71
23
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish dining room lovely hotel owners and staff log fire wine list dining experience old school the pub radio record
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

There are few places like the Scourie Hotel, under the stewardship of Richard, Fiona and Charlotte. From the moment you arrive, to the moment you have to leave, their warmth and hospitality is quite simple second to none. I have been fishing the Highlands rich brown trout lochs for years but hadn't been back for nearly 10. I was not disappointed. The whole ideal of the hotel is around service and that unique Scottish welcome not mention to the gong for dinner and tradition of beat assignment afterwards in the lounge. The landscape is spectacular, the hill lochs and views breath-taking and you could literally hear a feather drop between casts. As for the food you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y961GUcharlesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Had a lovely stay in the hotel which resembles an old fishing lodge with traditional Scottish decor and fishing artefacts. The food was good as was the extensive wine list. Great selection of fresh local seafood. Rooms were nice. It’s such a pity the hotel frontage doesn’t look over the sea view which you can’t see til you walk round the back.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LorraineMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Very nice bar meal for my birthday. Fish and chips and game pie. I had fish and chips, which was very nicely presented, and a huge portion. My husband had home made game pie, which he said was delicious. Very pleasant bar, nicely decorated. Owner went round tables to ask if everything was OK. Very nice thank you!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank myra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

First thing to say is that this was the quietest and most comfortable hotel on the whole Scotland trip.I enjoyed 2 nights of peaceful uninterrupted sleep. I had been to Scourie 40+ years ago, and very little has changed. We had dinner and breakfast first night and the food was excellent. First and foremost a fishing hotel but there are travellers on the North Coast 500 like ourselves, and the hotel is in an ideal location for this. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Extraordinary810311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

We spent three days here in August and it was wonderful. Hosts very welcoming and informative and no request too much trouble. The public areas of the hotel are large, very comfortable and stylish, with open fires on colder days. The staff are also very helpful, warm and friendly and the food options - a casual bar or a more formal restaurant, are terrific.
Our room was very comfortable with lots of hot water, lovely views and a Nespresso machine, which we loved and very much appreciated having in the room - a great touch thankyou.
The area around Scourie is stunningly beautiful - wild, dramatic and windswept at times.
We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews