We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$284
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
Orbitz.com
US$284
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
CheapTicketsUS$284
TravelocityUS$284
FindHotelUS$283
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
112
71
23
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
71
23
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish dining room lovely hotel owners and staff log fire wine list dining experience old school the pub radio record
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Had a lovely stay in the hotel which resembles an old fishing lodge with traditional Scottish decor and fishing artefacts. The food was good as was the extensive wine list. Great selection of fresh local seafood. Rooms were nice. It’s such a pity the hotel frontage doesn’t look over the sea view which you can’t see til you walk round the back.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LorraineMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Very nice bar meal for my birthday. Fish and chips and game pie. I had fish and chips, which was very nicely presented, and a huge portion. My husband had home made game pie, which he said was delicious. Very pleasant bar, nicely decorated. Owner went round tables to ask if everything was OK. Very nice thank you!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank myra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

First thing to say is that this was the quietest and most comfortable hotel on the whole Scotland trip.I enjoyed 2 nights of peaceful uninterrupted sleep. I had been to Scourie 40+ years ago, and very little has changed. We had dinner and breakfast first night and the food was excellent. First and foremost a fishing hotel but there are travellers on the North Coast 500 like ourselves, and the hotel is in an ideal location for this. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Extraordinary810311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

We spent three days here in August and it was wonderful. Hosts very welcoming and informative and no request too much trouble. The public areas of the hotel are large, very comfortable and stylish, with open fires on colder days. The staff are also very helpful, warm and friendly and the food options - a casual bar or a more formal restaurant, are terrific.
Our room was very comfortable with lots of hot water, lovely views and a Nespresso machine, which we loved and very much appreciated having in the room - a great touch thankyou.
The area around Scourie is stunningly beautiful - wild, dramatic and windswept at times.
We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

One obviously has be in with the "in crowd" at this establishment to fully enjoy the facilities to the full. The bedroom was very small and cramped and the occupants of the room next door insisted on having their bedroom door wide open when using the hair dryer to ensure that everyone else was also awake at their chosen time of waking! We got so cheesed off, my wife got up went into the hallway and poked her head around the door to show her annoyance and then promptly slammed the door shut (after having removed her head from the door gap). Talk about selfish. This appeared to be the common feature of most of the guests staying at this establishment who had a predisposition to carp on at full volume (excuse the pun) about their largely unsuccessful, fishing exploits the previous day. Looking at the trout mounted on the wall it appeared that only one decent fish had been caught, at best, every 12 -24 months! Back to the accommodation, at £150 per night one expects a shaver socket, a full length mirror and a tad more space. We were falling over each other. Dinner was a mediocre affair as was breakfast. The lounge and bar were very comfortable when one wasn't being licked by dogs. I agree with another reviewer (Solfab) who said that it was not good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Morganbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews