We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$284
Orbitz.comUS$284
Priceline
CheapTicketsUS$284
TravelocityUS$284
FindHotelUS$283
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
112
71
23
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
71
23
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish dining room lovely hotel owners and staff log fire wine list dining experience old school the pub radio record
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2019

First thing to say is that this was the quietest and most comfortable hotel on the whole Scotland trip.I enjoyed 2 nights of peaceful uninterrupted sleep. I had been to Scourie 40+ years ago, and very little has changed. We had dinner and breakfast first night and the food was excellent. First and foremost a fishing hotel but there are travellers on the North Coast 500 like ourselves, and the hotel is in an ideal location for this. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Extraordinary810311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

We spent three days here in August and it was wonderful. Hosts very welcoming and informative and no request too much trouble. The public areas of the hotel are large, very comfortable and stylish, with open fires on colder days. The staff are also very helpful, warm and friendly and the food options - a casual bar or a more formal restaurant, are terrific.
Our room was very comfortable with lots of hot water, lovely views and a Nespresso machine, which we loved and very much appreciated having in the room - a great touch thankyou.
The area around Scourie is stunningly beautiful - wild, dramatic and windswept at times.
We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

One obviously has be in with the "in crowd" at this establishment to fully enjoy the facilities to the full. The bedroom was very small and cramped and the occupants of the room next door insisted on having their bedroom door wide open when using the hair dryer to ensure that everyone else was also awake at their chosen time of waking! We got so cheesed off, my wife got up went into the hallway and poked her head around the door to show her annoyance and then promptly slammed the door shut (after having removed her head from the door gap). Talk about selfish. This appeared to be the common feature of most of the guests staying at this establishment who had a predisposition to carp on at full volume (excuse the pun) about their largely unsuccessful, fishing exploits the previous day. Looking at the trout mounted on the wall it appeared that only one decent fish had been caught, at best, every 12 -24 months! Back to the accommodation, at £150 per night one expects a shaver socket, a full length mirror and a tad more space. We were falling over each other. Dinner was a mediocre affair as was breakfast. The lounge and bar were very comfortable when one wasn't being licked by dogs. I agree with another reviewer (Solfab) who said that it was not good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Morganbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

After a long car journey from the far north of Scotland, this proved a great stopping-off point because we were able to walk to the lovely bay next to the hotel and enjoy the sunset. The hotel itself shows its heritage as a former fishing lodge. Our bedroom was cramped and oddly arranged (sink in the bedroom/very small bathroom) yet common areas in the hotel were cosy and well-equipped. Breakfast was a similarly uneven experience. All in all, this was a perfectly comfortable place to stop, but at GBP 150 per night, it just didn't feel like good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank solfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

A cozy hotel from the past, Scourie Hotel offer delicious bedrooms for a good price. It lays more or less in the centre of the tiny Scourie centre, close to great views of the bay. It has a coutry hotel taste, not without its appeal. The service is great and friendly, and the inside restaurant will surprise you with some Briish delicacies. Reception closes at night, but you can get a key to access it afterhours.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francescogQ8380UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews