We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family meal today”
Review of The Elms

The Elms
Ranked #13 of 57 Restaurants in Lutterworth
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: This lovely family pub is situated on the edge of Lutterworth. The Elms has a sun drenched patio which is perfect for those long summer days and a children's play area to keep the kids amused. During the winter we invite you to come and bask in the heat of our real fire, a feature which only adds to the traditional ambience of this charming pub. With quality pub food being served at very reasonable prices, the Elms is the perfect pub for all the family.Also, Find us on Facebook!!If you like our page you can receive free offers when you show our team the page on your phone.Alternatively, if you do not have facebook the go onto our pub page and sign up to our database to receive all our latest offers
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Outstanding food and plenty of it friendly staff.nothing was to much trouble for them.my mum lives in lutterworth,and we were visiting from Birmingham.to all the staff,and cooks we will be over next week.Thanks once again .Andrew secker2017@outlook.com

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewsecker2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

thank you Andrew we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Fairly decent food and the beer was cold.
The bar tenders jokes needed quite a lot of work,but other than that a decent early evening drink.

Thank ryan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We're glad you enjoyed your food and drink with us on your recent visit. We will do our best to work on their sense of humour, but we hope to see you again soon all the same!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely carvery with plenty of choice of meat and veg. Good vegetarian options and choice for those who don't want a roast dinner.

Children's menu has a good choice with different portion sizes for smaller and older children.

The deserts are amazing. Fantastic choice and huge portions, perfect for sharing.

Thank Karen07112000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We're very happy to hear you enjoyed our carvery so much and found there was a wide selection available for all your needs, especially with our desserts! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great Carvery at a good price, every member of staff was helpful and friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. Will be back again soon

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We're thrilled you had such a great visit with us on Father's Day, and happy to hear our team made you feel welcome and were attentive. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

I am a bit confused as to why I was not allowed to eat in this restaurant I have been here many times before and have enjoyed the roast very much. The women who spoke to us was impertinent and seemed like she didn’t want us there when they weren’t even busy. They advertise themselves as ‘family friendly’ but they clearly weren’t friendly when they asked us to leave because we are 16 (discrimination).

1  Thank lizziebaker2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your comment, may we just say as was explained to you in the pub this is not discrimination it is law. By law you have to be with a responsible adult to be in a licensed premises and unfortunately no one in your group was able to prove that they were over the age of 18. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Elms also viewed

Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Walcote, Lutterworth
 

Been to The Elms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing