We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant family holiday this summer!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Casale Eredità guests house and english roses,  70 km far Rome 45' by train
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casale Eredità guests house and english roses,  70 km far Rome 45' by train
Pool 6 x 12 meters pool and garden portion  (2500qm)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Casale Eredità guests house and english roses,  70 km far Rome 45' by train
Pool 6 x 12 meters
pool and garden portion  (2500qm)
The house and pool.... flowers!
english roses
View
the pool 6x12 mt
The pool 6 x 12 mt exclusive use
The garden and panoramic view: the guest house and the owner's
Garden
The garden
Garden and Parking
Your coffee
yellow room
Yellow Room
yellow room
Yellow Bathroom with Murano Lamps and washing machine
The Green Room
Green Bedroom and bathroom
Green bathroom with Vietri ceramics
Green bathroom
Wisteria Original  Liberty Style Bed 1910
Blu room
The Blu Bedroom
Blue Bathroom
Living room
The living room and wood stove
The living room
The living room and sofa bed for two people
The living room
The living room and kitchen
The kitchen fully equipped
This may to Casale Eredità Country Cottage in Italy
Pomegranate
Orte Etruscan Town
Orte
Tiber Valley viewed from Orte Town
Where is the cat?
The oleander and pool
Pool and flowers
The oak
The oak in March
The oak in April
The oak tree in May
Plants everywhere
The garden in front of the house
Patio with pergola al fresco
Table and pool
Sky view
The map of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orte, Province of Viterbo, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna C
2 reviews
“Brilliant family holiday this summer!!”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We enjoyed our holiday in this lovely, clean,well appointed Villa. The pool was great fun and there were lovely villages and historical sites to visit within easy reach with our hire car. The hostess was friendly and spoke excellent English. She was able to give us good tourist information guidance. We loved it and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlett0...
Southern U.S.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday in a perfect place”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

CASALE ERIDITA WAS PERFECT
My family and I spent 5 weeks in May and June of this year at the Casale, 5 amazing wonderful weeks. The location, Orte, is just 45 minutes from Rome by train and an hour to two hours by car or train to just about anywhere in Umbria or Tuscany. The house was ideal for us, three spacious bedrooms and three full bathrooms, and a lovely pool right outside our door. No AC needed as the house, lovingly designed and decorated by our hosts, Giacinta Nicolai and her husband, Giampiero Corona, is constructed of thick stone. I can think of nothing that the house failed to provide us.
Orte is in the Tiber River valley, so we were surrounded by organic farms, and no noise (except for the occasional distant roar of the train between Rome and Florence). The original town, atop a small mountain, provides wonderful views of the valley, and the new small town provides wonderfully fresh produce, a grocery store and an ATM at the bank. Orte is a definite pass through town as one can get to the motorway within minutes and be off to Bomarzo (not to be missed if you have children), Assisi, Orvieto, waterfalls, and so much else. A car is a necessity, of course, but Italian drivers can be survived.
I have saved the fabulous Giacinta for last. She devoted herself to our having a splendid trip wholeheartedly. She and her husband met us at the train the night we arrived in Orte from Rome; she had a meal waiting for us at the house (a divine deep-dish “pie” and a fruit tart, both of which we had numerous times during our stay and I miss terribly as I write this review). Giacinta took us to the ticket office to be sure we got the right tickets for the days we needed to use the train, made sure the renting of a car went smoothly, introduced us to her special butcher and baker shops, and, quite simply, went as far as she could possibly have done to make our stay with her and our time in Italy perfect. She even named her wonderful pie the “Atlanta pie” after our hometown since we liked it so much. My 5 year old granddaughter was in heaven because Giacinta had kittens for her to play with and a very clean swimming pool to jump into at the end of the day. On our last Sunday there, Giacinta and her husband took us to Rome for a look at what she calls “my Roma” and showed us some special places that we would never have found on our own; she made sure I got to stand on the old Appian Way.
I cannot recommend her house any more highly. A trip I had hoped for years to take with my family was as ideal as it could be, in large part because of Giacinta and her Casale Eridita! I hope so much to return there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location (to get around via trains or car) and the peace and tranquillity of it as well
Liked least: Can thing of nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We were unusual renters since we spent 5 months at Casale Eredita, from November 2013 through March 2014. We are two retired sisters who now rent for 5 months every year in a different area of Europe, immersing ourselves in a select region, becoming a part of the community and getting to know the surrounding areas. It is almost hard to say how much we loved this wonderful home and the village of Orte and on March 31st, it was very difficult to leave. The converted barn was perfect - modern, comfortable, completely outfitted for ease of living, and wonderfully situated in the countryside and farmlands of the Tiber Valley. But most of all, Giacinta and Giampiero and their two daughters are the absolute perfect hosts. They are warm and friendly owners – very accommodating but never intrusive and Giacinta is always available to answer questions about the area. This was our fourth year renting in Europe, and this is the first rental we’ve had with each of us having an equally huge, comfortable bedroom with our very own en suite bathroom. Being here during the off-season months, we did not avail ourselves of the large swimming pool, but the gardens, even in winter are big and very beautiful. Orte is in itself and ideal location being only minutes from the major North-South highway so we could easily visit Siena, Assisi, Todi and Orvieto, just to mention a few. And the Orte station allowed us to easily train into Rome and Florence. There just couldn’t be a better, more central location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the home and ideal location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent - Wish we Could Stay All Summer”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We are a family of six from Christchurch, England and stayed for two weeks in April, 2014.

The hospitality shown from Giacinta was first class and nothing was too much trouble. She is warm and very friendly and made us feel at home. She was very helpful rearranging her bedrooms to accommodate our requirements and provided a delicious welcome pasta meal on the evening of our arrival so we didn't have to cook.

The accommodation is well appointed and tastefully decorated in the local style and Giacinta and her husband have done an excellent job converting the old barn into a comfortable holiday let. All the usual amenities are present and there is a well stocked kitchen. Our children especially appreciated Sky t.v. and wifi access! One added bonus was the log burner which was useful on the one or two chilly evenings we had.

The gardens are well kept and were beginning to bloom during our stay. They must be spectacular in the summer. There is a large patio area to sit out and make the most of the beautiful weather sipping Prosecco.

The villa is centrally located in Italy a short drive (15mins) from the hilltop town of Orte. Orte has a large train station with direct trains to Rome, Naples, Florence etc. Car parking at the station is just 1.50 Euros/day. We caught the train to Rome a couple of times using the B.I.R.G. pass (12 Euros return including Metro and buses in Rome) - 40 minute trip. We also caught the train to Florence. Day trips to Rome, Pisa, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Florence, Asissi, along with many local towns all possible by car. Giacinta has lots of information on these and many more places.

We would highly recommend this villa and believe it represents excellent value for money. Many thanks Giacinta for a wonderful holiday. Hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet in a central location.
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing