We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Regional Seafood”

Restaurante Calamares
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We had lunch there on a Friday, we arrived early 11:15am and it was pretty empty. We asked for a Sushi Pernambucano (must try it) and a couple of casquinhos de siri for starters. Our main dish was a octopus moqueca. The service was good (but not excellent) but the food was amazing. They accept credit cards. Would recommend to anyone passing or staying close to it.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank EduardoL2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2017

This beach front restaurant provided us (my sisters and I) a very nice lunch with a tropical atmosphere. The fresh tropical juices were refreshed and the seafood amazing. However, if one would like to try the local steak (carne de sol) is a very good option.The restrooms were very clean and comfortable, which is always welcome.
Next time we are in the area, Calamares will be our destination for lunch

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DoraMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

At the border of Pernambuco and Alagoas states and 15 min by car from Maragogi.
The beach just in front before the river in between / border in the states (at the Alagoas side, coming from Maragogi) is the best place in the region during the low tide.
I went there two time while in those Buggy's trip and in one of them we went to the restaurant for lunch with the kids.
It is a nice restaurant for the small ones, mine is 3y, but the beach in front of it was not nice for them, nor beautiful as well, but the do have a nice playground area for them at the back of the restaurant.
Also the meal was nice and we were well served by the waiters with care and attention. But we went during a low season time so the place was empty.
The price is the same as the others one we tried.
I do recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank hareinaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

By the road restaurant but beach front. Nice staff, clean, fresh juices and big food portions. The waiter said it was for 2 but for me it could feed 4! At first sight seems expensive, but because you will share it is OK. Nice place to stop if you are driving to Recife from the south.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Calamares also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Calamares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing