We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
99
8
2
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
8
2
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

I had an amazing stay out there, the place is so beautiful, peaceful and lovely. The location is also nice, really easy to reach the Center of Poggiardo. I do recommend this place to people who would like to visit around.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zeynepsmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful landscape on the terrace, confortable 7 top rooms. Pietra Leccese will surround you. Romantic stilish piace.
Pets friendly
The food us delicious, with pure raw ingredienti, handly passionated Made, good natural wine

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank StefaniaT542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience staying in B&B Borgo, the place is lovely and with a great charm. The location is perfect, not more than two minutes on foot from the centar of Poggiardo. I would gladly recommend this place and for sure i will come again for a visit.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Salento has always been for me an endless seduction with its position, merging with the East, with its languages, ancient and sage as the hands that built its dry stone walls, affable as its folks, rich in colors and sacred as its "trinity" passes down to us:

Salento means Sun, Sea, Wind.

I could ask for more during my staying at Il Borgo. First of all its name, meaning "the hamlet", perfectly summarizes how the place you are worths. Il Borgo is immersed in the very centre of the fabulous old village of Poggiardo, with its white/yellow rocks and its wonderful light, a fantastic place to discover step by step and a perfect base from which to start your explorations of the fascinating Salento. This is absolutely facilitated by the proximity of the train station, connectiong the town to the whole area, including Lecce. On the other hand Il Borgo is itself such as a small and familiar hamlet in which you will feel far from any worry. Few comfortable rooms overlooking on a common courtyard will be the heart of your staying here, probably confused between taking a rest on your soft bed, reading a book in the whiteness of the yard or even more, sunbathing on the magnificent terrace.

It doesn't end here. Il Borgo offers a further common space: its charming lounge/lunch room, a perfect place for spending relaxed moment in front of the fireplace (in case you cam at wintertime) of just plunging yourself in the sofa. A long table complete this refined room, offering the chance to the guests to share the meal moments, if they want, or chatting with the staff (the precious Kate for first), all of them constantly working for offering you a fantastic staying in terms of relax, wellness, foods, smiles.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

If you want to sleep in beautiful place and experience the history of South Italy, Il Borgo is the best place for that! Starting with the typical arcitecture of the region and the interior of the rooms spices up with their tradition. I can say that that this place has a lot to offer. The location is amazing cause you can find a lot of beaches in only 4 km and also offers the best pasteries and cafe in the local bars, so you can get the right italian experience!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KristinaTodorovska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews