We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
19
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

A great location , in the heart of Alacati , near ( 3-5 minutes by walking ) to all the restaurants , bars and points of intrests in Alacati. You feel so nostalgic when you enter this beautiful hotel. The walls , the atmosphere , the ambiance all are great. Each room has a name ( a flower name in Turkish ) , and each room has its own ambiance and decoration. I feel like im in a fairy tail. Its an awesome spot for relaxing , meditaion and tranquility. Beautiful flowers and pl,ants everywehre.The owner Mrs.Sibel is a great woman.She is so kind and try to help you in every subject. Super clean rooms , Home made breakfast which is so rich with awesome jams and all ( prepared by Mrs.Sibel and her sweet mom ).Cant wait to visit this hotel again. Thanks alot for everything.It was a great weekend.I really feel like i was home.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

i say 'find' as we were actually moved here from our previous hotel since they wanted to close down for the season and we were the only guests. Apart from last night, we have been the only ones here too. Fabulous family run boutique hotel, right in the centre of the pretty town of Alacati, despite our lack of Turkish language skills we have been made to feel most welcome. Mama does our breakfasts and the food keeps coming, fluffy pancakes, homemade jams, breads, cheeses, salad ....I could go on!! Rooms are well appointed, courtyard setting perfect for relaxing and to be honest we just feel we are part of the family. Restaurants are within stumbling distance, what a great place to be for ones birthday and I would certainly come back.

Room tip: I would suggest that you remember to leave the room key otherwise it the rooms do not seem to get made up, however we are pretty good at tidying our own rooms and would you really change your towels everyday at home? wifi is best in the courtyard, I am sure it is good value, but do not know the bill yet!
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Eski Ev! The hotel was perfectly located, surrounded by excellent restaurants and shops and very close to a variety of beaches, but set back just enough to remain quiet and relaxed. However, it was really the owners of the hotel that made our stay so wonderful. They were incredibly accommodating and kind, and made us feel very much at home. Plus, they made the best breakfast we had in all of Turkey! I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews