We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EastSusse...
East Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here over the Easter weekend with fairly to celebrate our Mum's 80th Birthday. The property is huge and very well laid out and the location right on the Broads is fantastic.
Having use of the dinghy was fun and we hired a Boat from Fineway for the day, which was also brilliant (helped by good weather!) Generally well equipped, though need a bigger toaster than a 2 slice one for a property that sleeps 10! Liked the conservatory which was a lovely place to sit and watch the wildlife and thought the little snug with its own tv was a good idea.
Would also prefer it if they supplied towels as having to take your own means damp towels in your luggage on the journey home, but otherwise, perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: No towels provided
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2014
Thank you for your helpful feedback we take the standard of our accommodation seriously and will be getting a bigger toaster. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne D
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I booked this house to celebrate a 50th birthday with friends. The house has 5 bedrooms that were all of a very good standard. The kitchen was well stocked with enough crockery and utensils for a small army. The location was perfect. We did not use the cars from our arrival n the Friday until we left on the Monday. We were a party of 10 and the house was so spacious we did not get in each others way at all. The pictures and write up on the holiday site of this house do not do it justice. Very pleasant surprise upon arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to know that guests enjoyed themselves and we hope that you will stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigyellow...
Kent, England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wow.....”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Wow,wow,wow..................
What more can I say . The house is huge and opulent in every way. From the moment you open the door your jaw drops at every turn. The space offered in this property is awesome , it sleeps eleven and there is so much room for everybody to not be bumping into each other. The decor is top drawer and all mod cons are there. In the kingsize bed, probably the best nights sleep I have had in years, so much so that I have made note of the bed manufacturer and will be ordering soon. We have been visiting and staying in Wroxham for more than 30 years , and have never come across this standard of accomodation before.Nothing else will be good enough in the future.
As for the fishing...........fantastic.......a fish a cast....
The waters edge is tranquil and perfect without the continual boat traffic of the main river.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: n / a
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
Thank you for you fantastic review. We do try hard to ensure that all the small details are attended to. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Clacton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout, location and condition
Liked least: Beds just a tad hard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review we are please that you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to be able to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fionacher...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“everything you could want”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

what a fabulous house in a brilliant location. we stayed there with a group of friends/family aged from 18 - 50 + and we could not have asked for more. Beautifully furnished with plenty of room for everyone to sit comfortably when relaxing or eating. There's even places to be if you want to have some time to yourself, the conservatory and decking, with a great view, is an added bonus. A fully equipped kitchen meant we could choose to eat in or out. We expected something lovely but this certainly exceeded our expectations and can't wait to go back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: space, location, comfortable beds
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Please book with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing