We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy D
Malaga, Spain
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

This cottage is well situated for your stay in Wrexham. Within walking distance of the town but in the peaceful setting of the river.
Everything clean and tidy.
Cannot recommend this place highly enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I should be pleased to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue i
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Delightful retreat”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Sunset Havdn for 21 days over Christmas and New Year. As we were travellkng from New Zealand the owner kindly arranged early access for us so we could get settled before it got dark. There was a Christmas tree in the entrance, which was a nice touch. The location was perfect for us to visit family and friends. There were wonderful views from the deck and we loved seeing the otter who came to czll 4 times. Each morning we fed the swans, ducks and geese. There were a couple of minor maintenance hiccups but we let the owner know and these did not detract from our wonderful stay. We will certainly considef staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No downstairs toilet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review and we trust that you had a good journey home. We are glad that you pointed out the issues to us and these are on our maintenance program taking place in the next 2 weeks. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic places”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here last week, 13 of us in 3 cottages (swan, sunset haven, and kingfisher lure), we love these places, very clean and well presented. We have stayed many times over the last few years and will keep coming back, Sue & Steve Holmes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right next to the river and very clean
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. My family and I also like staying at these cottages and we are pleased that you enjoy it as much as we do.

I hope that we can rent to you again.

Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“2nd stay, great”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

2nd stay here. Loved it last year, loved it again this time. Beds very comfy, location is great. Hubby enjoyed fishing from decking. We were lucky enough to see an otter, as well as Harry the heron n numerous ducks n geese. Shame weather wasn't as nice as last time, but we still enjoyed it. Went to the Bridge restaurant again for a meal, had fish mezze which was excellent. All in all a great time was had by us and I'm sure we will be back again - maybe for longer than a long weekend. Just one small thing, no champagne glasses for our bubbly on Sunday (we were celebrating hubby's 70th birthday and our 20th wedding anniversary)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review it is always good to see feedback. We will look to include champagne glasses and appreciate your suggestions. Please do not hesitate to contact us again to book.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanBath...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very disappointing”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very disappointed by this property. It was poorly maintained in a number of ways. It was a very high price for the quality. The owner says they are fixed. I wouldn't rent from this owner again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
We have been renting holiday properties in Norfolk for over 12 years and have many hundreds of satisfied customers including many who regularly book this property 2 or 3 times a year for the last 6 years.

This holiday maker only advised us of a problem after their stay seeking a discount.

We encourage all customers to advise us of any issues during their stay so that they may be attended to immediately. We have a maintenance and cleaning team available to deal with any issues that occasionally arise. Unfortunately by the time we were made aware of the issues it was after the holiday and they had already been addressed by our property team.

We price the property according to the season and believe that we offer competitive holidays taking into account the quality of our property, the area and facilities.

Customer experience is very important to us and we try hard to maintain a good standard. We had extensive discussions and correspondence with this customer and believed that we had addressed her concerns to her satisfaction, so are naturally disappointed to receive this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing