We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tigrillo breakfast, real coffee, nice staff”

Hotel Bambu Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Canoa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The menu of the day is always a beautiful surprise and diffarent from typical almuerzo on the coast with lots of vegetarian options. The vibe is lovely, internet is good and there is cool yoga 4 times a week! If you want to try a local breakfast, have the Tigrillo!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank soasoa61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joost b, Propietario at Hotel Bambu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

The tigrillo ia pretty good,thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bambu breakfast is very good quality, service top notch, they have the only real expresso machine in canoa and every second morning there are yoga classes of different intensity to take :)

Thank 982Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joost b, Propietario at Hotel Bambu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Soon we will have a new cabin for the yoga classes.Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed couple of days in canoa and pretty much had all my meals in the Bambú restaurant.I had a fish fillet in tequila sauce which was wonderful.I had the most amazing shrimp ceviche ,I enjoyed the happy hour and also had a European crepe with Nutella .And before I forget coffee is a real treat .The owner and the staff is really friendly also and on their site few times a week there is yoga 5$ per class .This place made my stay in canoa so so comfortable.Thank you team hotel Bambu .

Thank Davina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joost b, Propietario at Hotel Bambu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am glad you had a comfortable stay in Canoa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed 4 days in Canoa and after having choosen another hostal first I discovered BAMBU and changed inmediately. I rented one of the big tents with bed, Wifi, Tresor and a private hamac as they don’t seem to have single rooms. It was perfect, even nearly “fresh” during the night. In Canoa you can have party but also be alone snd enjoy silence - that’s what I came here for. When you go out to the right side the beach is nearly empty and you can enjoy silence and the oceans waves, sitting on the rocks when the tide is low. Well the only thing you have to have in mind are the Reggaeton sounds from the beachbar that start in the afternoon :-) I did’nt mind at all and it is not loud just giving you a typical feeling of the costs vibes ;-) Ah... one more thing: Bambu breakfast is perfect for 4,50 dolar and Ceviche de camaron awesome! Loved it. Also the Caipirinha and lunch ;-) really a perfect place to stay - and familyfriendly in case you travel with kids

Thank JuttaCondorSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joost b, Owner at Hotel Bambu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thanks for the details,it describes very well the ambience of Canoa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This is a higher end restaurant in Canoa, the setting is just beautiful, right off the beach with palm trees and hammocks and lovely ambience. We ate here a few times--had breakfast, lunch and dinner on various days and were always pleased with our meals.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rubygirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joost b, Owner at Hotel Bambu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

I am glad you enjoyed your time and meals at the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Bambu Restaurant also viewed

 
Canoa, Manabi Province
Canoa, Manabi Province
 
Canoa, Manabi Province
Canoa, Manabi Province
 

Been to Hotel Bambu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing