We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
166
45
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
45
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hostel in town rooms are nice nets hands cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

love the high ceilings in the rooms and main lobby/restaurant, simple but tasty decoration, the highlight is the hotel's spanish restaurant, if you're tired of cebiches and fish with rice, this is the place to go!

Room Tip: choose on top floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msballen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Rooms are really nice and clean. The design of the hotel is so relax, it makes you feel good. A very good restaurant too (perfect if you're a bit bored from the "almuerzos"), I recommend it. Cheap for what it is really!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlorianBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Amalur on all my visits to Canoa, and it has always been an excellent experience, they have the best food, great coffee, local brews, yoga and the owners are absolutely amazing, they make you like you are home!

Canoa is a magical and surreal small town full of vibrant people and I highly recommend!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

This hostel is very beautiful, the rooms are nice and most of them come with mosquito nets. It is only two blocks from the beach which is very convenient and they have a kitchen with a relatively cheap menu. While the rooms were beautiful, the owners would not lend us towels to take onto the beach. Additionally, although I came with a group of eight (so needless to say we were paying plenty to be there) the owner of the hostel would not let us take water from their water fountain once we checked out. Also, a few of us left before others. My friends and I planned to shower in our friends who were still staying there's room, but the owner also said we were not allowed to do this so we ended up showering in someone's backyard... quite the experience.

Overall, great location and comfortable beds... grouchy owner.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiraS114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We visited every hostel in town and Amalur beats them all for cleanliness, beautiful rooms, friendly staff and great food on offer. Our room was of the same standard as a boutique hotel, the staff were helpful and always smiling, there is a lovely garden area to eat and relax in, a great hammock, yoga and table tennis area upstairs and definitely try some of their delicious menu.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank skeltonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews