We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel(Midsomer Norton)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Carpenters Arms(Stanton Wick)
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
LateRooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Seven Stars(Timsbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
65
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsengine housesconesunderfloor heatingthe cottagescream teawhirlpool bathlog burnerself cateringon arrivalthe kitchenpark and rideengine roomlittle toucheswithin easy reachmin drivecling filmtea towels
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We had a surprise stay at Withy Mills at very short notice and thank Debbie so much for her hospitality. These beautifully renovated and furnished, well-equipped and very comfortable self-catering cottages on a working farm are charming, warm and welcoming – who can resist oak beams, underfloor heating and a wood-burning stove! They are spotlessly clean and the level of comfort is first class – luxury cotton bedding, puffy duvets and fluffy towels; we slept wonderfully well and our shower room was spacious and well-appointed. Although seemingly in the heart of the countryside, you are within easy reach of Bath, Bristol, the Mendips and the Somerset Levels so these cottages are an ideal base for exploring or simply chilling out in a farm setting. The village of Timsbury has useful convenience stores and tea rooms. Absolutely recommend.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank bluebird20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We are just returning from a 5 night stay at with mills farm , we stayed at the engine house. Having read the reviews proper to booking I was hopeful it would be good but it was better, it really is a lovely place to stay the owners seem to have thought of everything , we had neighbours (on both sides we think) but didn’t hear them. The cottage was lovely and warm and cosy with the added log burner in the evening.
The internet signal is good (we took our Apple TV so we could watch films and relax) make sure you take note about the supply of hot water - there’s enough to fill a bath so don’t let your other half stay in the warm shower forever or you’ll be having a cold one but once we realised this it was fine. The cottage was super clean, there was a supply of coffee, tea and sugar when we arrived and things such as salt and vinegar and oil , tea towels , cling film (the kind of things you are likely to forget to take on a self catering break )
The scones on arrival were lovely
I think this place would be great for couples of all ages as well as families with children.
The bed is large and comfortable.
Considering the amazing accommodations , views and obvious high levels of care taken with the cottages the prices are reasonable. In fact do you consider offering any discount for returning guests as I would love to return with my 2 children this year.
I’m not sure if you allow dogs ?

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rachel0351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Stayed here whilst visiting bath Christmas market. The accomadation was first class, clean,tidy and welcoming. Cream tea when we arrived. A lovely stay. Premier inn or Withy Mills?? Withy Mills any day of the week. Keep up the good work.
We would happily return to this lovely , delightful accomadation .
Thank you very much

Room Tip: Choose any there all good!!
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We booked the Engine Room cottage for a week to attend a family wedding. We have stayed in many self catering properties over the years and usually have been underwhelmed by the standard of the accommodation. In the case of Withy Mills cottages we were absolutely delighted. The cottage was everything it was advertised as and more. Debbie was very helpful but unobtrusive. The location was perfect for the wedding at Priston Mill and also for visiting the surrounding area. Our stay was very relaxing. The facilities in the cottage were excellent, good WiFi, underfloor heating, log burner, dishwasher and a never-ending supply of hot water. We were even able to have a guest on the night of the wedding as one of the sofas unfolds to a bed. The laundry facilities in the 'Piggery' came in very handy. We would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a quiet peaceful break away from it all.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gillianm582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed in the Wharfingers Cottage, This exceeded our exceptions. Located only a 20 min drive into Bath, this cottage is an excellent choice if you are looking for something a little bit different from staying in a hotel. The location is very peaceful and lovely to come back to after a day walking around Bath. The cottage has everything you need, like home from home. A cream tea awaits you when you arrive. Basket full of logs for the log fire. The couple who run the farm are lovely and there if you need anything. We even got to see the calfs having their milk. Plenty of free parking outside. Lovely garden to sit and enjoy the views. We can't say enough about Withy Mills Farms and the Wharfingers cottage. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Wharfingers cottage is on one level, free parking. Free Wifi. Whirlpool bath. Fully equipped kitchen and log burning fire.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sforst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews