We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
30
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yukata beds bus japanese baths onsen
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Yamauri. The hot springs boasts one of the largest hot spring bath on the West side of Japan. On the men's side, there was one large bath with three smaller ones. What I found unique was each bath had a gentle and proportionate mix of water to hot spring. All the typical hot spring types were available for you to soak in. In the same complex were four private onsen, great for couples, families, or groups. The dinner had top quality wagyu beef at a reasonable price. There is a short order kitchen but they did run out of many of the foods by the end of the day. If you take the smaller and more Japanese style bedrooms, you will be closer to dinner and the onsens. The further building houses more western style furniture. Generally, the hotel is a nice collaboration between modern and traditional Japan

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank Mathew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This is a great place. The hotel is part of a complex which includes 3 hotels and onsen baths. A bit difficult to get to without a car but well worth the drive. The walking trails of kumano kado are near by and worth a walk. We went with the half board option. Both breakfast and dinner were superb and served as the benchmark for our trip. The staff were amazing. Although they spoke hardly no English we managed to communicate and get by. We opted for the western style rooms however may have been better off in the Japanese rooms as the beds and pillows were a bit on the hard side. The private onsens were great and always seemed to ve available. This was a really great experience that I'd highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yilkez2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

There are four private hot springs available (first come first serve), we didn't have to wait. The staff were very friendly and helpful :-). We brought our own food so I can't comment about the restaurant.

To improve: Instant coffee in the room would have been nice. And the hot springs should include conditioner next to the shampoo.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank GordonM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 眺め重視な方は川側を選ばれるといいと思います
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews