We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
4
42
51
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
42
51
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The location is good, but old furniture and poorly maintained (loose sliver of wood in desks, upholstered of torn chair); Old facilities; Cleaning was not good; Poor breakfast ; The staff did not help us to fill the bags delivery service form (takkyubin); This hotel needs renovation and the website photos do not correspond to reality.
Lousy for money as the hotel is not inexpensive.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clau K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

stayed for 5 nites.

it's a small and good hotel, the main lobby is on the 2nd floor, so it's kinda easy to miss.
it's near Esaka station, abt 5mins walk from train station if u go to the correct exit(exit no. 6 i think).

breakfast is provided, although it's the same fare everyday, at least for the few days when i was there.

there are 24hrs stores nearby, so u can get ur supplies easily, there's even a laundry shop, so u can get ur clothes washed if u need to.

there's a popular ramen shop near it, abt 5-10 mins walk from hotel. but they do not hv an english menu, but i showed them the website and the recommended ramen to order.jus google the shop Men’ya Eguchi.

there's also a branch of the famous crab shop(at dontonburi) right at the corner.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Provide basic accommodation. Every day we have iced water prepared ready in the room for us. Small thoughts that count. Dont expect too much since it's budget. The room is clean n functional. U will have a comfortable night. Others available: toothbrush, tooth paste, razors, shampoo, body shampoo, hair dryer, comb, slippers, clothes sanitiser (handy when u have no laundry). Wifi is not stable though. Breakfast consists of bread roll, miso soup, shredded cabbage, rice roll, seaweed, coffee, tea n that's about it. Every day is the same so if u dont like, go out n eat. No problem for us. Location is the best! Just take exit 6 from Esaka subway n the hotel is less than 1-min walk away (beside Mister Doughnut). However there is no signage of the hotel name in English. So we had to ask the hotel staff to confirm before we pulled our luggages in. By the way, there is a flight of steps to the lobby. So if the escalator is not in the direction u want, go to the carpark n take the lift.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Shirlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We stayed for 3 nights here for our Osaka trip. The hotel is very near Esaka station of the Midosuji line, exit no. 6 and around 2 minutes walk only. The place is a tad far from the Osaka famous places like Namba and Umeda. You will need to ride the Midosuji line for at least 18 minutes to get to Namba.
The building is obviously outdated, facilities are also outdated but the rooms are very clean. Unfortunately, all non-smoking rooms are fully booked already, so we have settle for the smoking room, the smell of cigarette scent is definitely heavy even if we have to open the windows overnight. Use the of the remote controller for the airconditioning/heater system is a little bit difficult to understand since it all written in Japanese.
Breakfast is served only from 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM, and the choices are very limited. You get to eat breads, miso soup, hard-boiled eggs.

If you have heavy luggages, make sure to go inside the parking area on the ground level to get to the 2nd floor where the check-in counter is located.

Internet thru wifi is little bit slower compared to other hotels. The rate per night is OK for budget travellers.

The location is also very good as you have food shops around, like Mr. Donut, Yoshinoya and a Chinese restaurant. The Watson convenient store is just across the street so very convenient when buying USJ tickets. Make sure to ask assistance from the shop attendants when buying tickets as you will need to input a Japanese name ( sound of your first name and last name), provide a local address and telephone number on the Loppi machine ( use the hotel address and number)

Check-in time is 3 PM but you can leave your luggage if you arrive early.

Room tip: Avoid smoking room if you have choices.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank virstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

Located near to Esaka subway station and Lawson is just the opposite site of the street! Only 2 stops from Shin-Osaka where you have to transfer to shinkansens, super convenience! As we know, rooms in Japan is very small, so get used to it! Breakfast is Japanese buffet, it simply is delicious; buns, boiled eggs, salad, miso soup, coffee, rice and rice balls! We experienced a problem on the first night about the toilet. It smells so bad when we flushed it, so we had the plumber checked for us. It turns out fine. Thanks to his help :)). English is not a problem here because they have staffs who speak good English. I recommend this hotel to anyone who seeks for a cheap and free breakfast place to stay!

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BabeBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews