We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best choice in Coronado!!”
other travellers have booked this property
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
112 reviews
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Newly upgraded bathroom in Gaviota
Guests enjoying a BBQ we had for a birthday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PurpleTra...
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best choice in Coronado!!”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Sarah's 4 times now, and she is the best host ever!! From arranging airport pickup and an impeccably clean room and making you feel right at home, to a wealth of knowledge about all the things to do and see in Panama!! I even got recommendations on other properties I stayed at in other locations! I have become attached to the charming Tortuga casita and loved having my own kitchen! The back yard and pool area on the property is absolutely amazing!! Being an extensive traveller and former travel agent....I would recommend any traveller to Panama to make Sarah's your first stop!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine D
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to begin/end your Panama visit!”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Beautiful, well-cared for property. Pool and casita were just what we needed. Sarah and Kimberly are the perfect hosts. Not only are they knowledgeable about the area, they just want everything to be perfect so they go out of the to help you! We really appreciated the cab driver and car rental references. We highly recommend you consider this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
“Like living in Coronado Panama”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a unique home in Panama experience. The property is well kept and comfortable with an amazing back yard and pool area to relax in. Sarah is a great hostess and she showed us so much fun. We were well introduced to the local culture, met many of her friends and learned so much about the area. She knows the real estate of the area well and sowed us a few properties with no pressure to buy.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M
Flemington, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Best vacation I've ever had”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Between listening to the pacific ocean and having Cat (of the CAT&DEN TEAM) responding to my every beck and call I was literally in paridise. I loved it so much I signed a long term lease agreement to move to Panama permenatly. The weather is perfect, the people are wonderful and the food was most excellent. If you are looking for a place to relax and live in harmony you really need to talk to Sarah or Cat and let them show you what you've been missing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: waking to the sound of the ocean, and site seeing with Cat
Liked least: it was the perfect vacation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nueva Gorgona, Panama
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host Sarah then the Backyard/pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing