We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning accommodation in great location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beudy Bach

view to rear of Beudy Bach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view to rear of Beudy Bach
Front of Beudy Bach, on completion sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
view to rear of Beudy Bach
Front of Beudy Bach, on completion
sitting room
Our lovely oak and granite kitchen
Twin bedroom with oak double wardrobe and chests
Double room with french oak wardrobe and chests
patio area and garden furniture
view from sitting room patio doors
Beudy Bach with the empty granary next door
our dining area
hallway leading to sitting room and bedrooms
Utility room with washing machine, sink and freezer
Bath, shower and heated towel rail
Bathroom again!!
twin bedroom french oak wardrobe
Kitchen diner
Side garden with stable door from utility room
Patio and garden
Beudy Bach ten Years ago!!!
one of our wildlife ponds
lane leading to Beudy Bach
Most of our lane is tarmac
Autumn sunrise at Beudy Bach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Narberth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gemrix
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning accommodation in great location.”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beudy Bach is simply stunning. Very spacious, beautifully furnished, it really is luxurious. I stayed with my husband and our two daughters and we all loved it.
There are plenty of toys, games and books for the children and plenty of space outdoors for playing.
The lounge is large with comfortable furniture and the kitchen is very well equipped. The whole place is warm and cosy thanks to the underfloor heating.
Beudy Bach is in a quiet location with Narberth just a short drive away.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Hi Gemma,
Thanks for your kind review. We strive to keep high standards and to imagine Beudy Bach as comfortable for small families throughout the year.
Hopefully you may visit us again.
Kind regards
Ed and Gill Cook
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_McGe...
Kidlington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Luxury in a perfect location ideal for young children”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have two young boys aged 2 & 4 and the place was ideal for us. It felt safe for the kids, the decor was very modern. The place was very warm and had a constant supply of hot water. Very good wifi and good TV reception. It was in a superb location for the kids to play outside and was good for travelling to local beaches, castles, Folly farm, bluestone etc.. Not much more to say other than we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Underfloor heating
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you Louise. We look forward to welcoming you again, as one of our regular clients.
Best wishes
Ed and Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne4mi...
Prestatyn, Wales
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Superb in every way.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We wanted a short break to just get away for a rest, and took mother in law with us as she was unable to take any more overseas holidays. We found Beudy Bach on Tripadvisor and were curious to see if anywhere could be as good as the reviews were claiming.
We were totally blown away by this superb cottage.
The owners, Ed and Gill had left a welcome package of milk, eggs, butter etc, and a lovely bottle of wine. Also, on the friday, which was my birthday, Gill popped in with a card and another bottle of wine. Thank you so much Gill and Ed xx
The cottage is set in a lovely secluded location, but it is so easy to get to any part of Pembrokeshire.
If you are looking for a quality break in a quality cottage, then look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of cottage and fittings.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWCM24
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is our second stay at Beudy Bach, exactly one year since our first visit and it didn't disappoint. As with our first visit the property and all the amenities were immaculate. My son remembered where the toy box was and headed straight for it. He now calls Beudy Bach his holiday home when he looks at photos. Apart from the activities for the children (Folly Farm, Blue Lagoon) we had a completely different holiday this year, there really is so much to do in this area. Beudy Bach is in a perfect location as I'd say you would never have to travel more than an hour in the car to explore the area. Thank you for another lovely stay. I am pretty sure we'll be back, why look for anything else after finding this gem of a property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing