We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elaine Pettigrew”

Borrello Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 122 Restaurants in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$34
Description: A stylish and contemporary italian restaurant serving fantastic Italian food. We have put together exciting new menus offering both new and traditional Italian and Mediterranean style dishes
Restaurant details
Description: A stylish and contemporary italian restaurant serving fantastic Italian food. We have put together exciting new menus offering both new and traditional Italian and Mediterranean style dishes
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Had both starters and mains all excellent, the meal was ready for collection on time. Excellent Birthday meal!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank P8813ITelainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2021

great food very very good. the ribs where tender and the sauce was amazing. the two pasta meals where fantastic.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Blipp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

My First experience of using uber eats and a really good one it was too. In lock down we bought a OLED TV. with internet browser and use it to travel to places all over the world. On Valentines Eve...Asked my better half what his favourite food was about 3.30, he said... Italian.. Risotto. So Took him for a walk around the cafe lined streets of Milan and the Amalfi Coast... without leaving the sofa (secretly made the order about 4.15) and what should arrive at the door about 5pm?.. Italian Risotto, with a tomato and mozzarella starter!!! Thank you to Borrello's of Sale! absolutely gorgeous! felt really healthy too. Some left overs this morning had with humus and pitta bread (later from sainsburys) Looking forward to being able to sit in the restaurant one day!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank vickymiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021

Food arrived cold, soggy and delivery was late. It’s possible that it could be just a bad day but I won’t be in a hurry to order again. I might try dining in when the lockdown is over.

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank LenaJamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

The food was exceptional, melted in your mouth and very fast service. My son accidentally spilt his drink and was given a brand new one. The waiters were so kind and friendly and we had a really nice conversation. I will remember this experience for a long time to come. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank sattyc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Borrello Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Borrello Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.