We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very happy with our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Blue Mountains, Grey County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Un0_vacat...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very happy with our stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The pros
-The place was clean and tidy when we arrived
-Large kitchen, well stocked with cookware, utensils, etc.
-2 fridges
-Satellite tv/internet, fireplace, foosball, ping pong, darts, hottub
-Very close to BM Village/ski hills

The cons
-1 fridge wasn't cold (oddly, the freezer was fine)
-The hottub is not so private (it's right beside the front door, bordering the parking lot)
-It's attached to 2 other units, and you can hear everything going on next door.

Overall, the 'cons' were largely insignificant and everyone was very happy with the accommodations and had a great time.

The Property Manager (Noa) was very patient and accommodating, answering all of our questions and addressing all of our concerns before, during and after the trip (he even came by to bring us big bottles of water when the neighbourhood water main broke!).

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thanks for the honest review we always want to improve. The fridge was fixed, a new balcony and front porch is being built to improve privacy and a hot tub cover lifter has been bought that uses the cover like a privacy screen to also help. As soon as the ground thaws we will also add some trees and a privacy fence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and owner”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is not your high class 5 star condo, but the owner was nice and it served it purpose. I would recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauryn B
Kitchener, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great chalet and location. Had everything we needed.”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This chalet was awesome. It had everything we needed plus a hot tub, ping pong table etc. which made our stay even more enjoyable. It was clean and nice. We loved our stay so much that we are going back in March for another skiing weekend! Thanks Noa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliphr2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great space for a large group”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great space for a large group and minutes from the ski hill. Fantastic hot tub with lots of other things to do such as foosball, ping pong and a large TV. Really enjoyed our stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMAC92
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Once you've stumbled upon this gem, do not bother booking elsewhere. Our experience here was flawless, the owner was extremely accommodating. 100% satisfaction guaranteed, we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fireplace, hot tub, mountain view, location.
Liked least: Google internet TV (sometimes it would cut out)
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Thanks for the review!

We have listened to your comment about the internet TV and just added satellite TV with hundreds of channels so there is another option for entertainment.

We have also locked the wifi network and made sure we have the best internet package available.

Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$309
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing