We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
97
156
65
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
156
65
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking full kitchen cook breakfast blue mountain resort village suite biggest disappointment ridge runner bedroom suite greek restaurant gas fireplace dance competition long weekend ski valet restaurants and shops march break firehall pizza weider lodge
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights on my first trip to Blue Mountain. I wanted to stay right in the village and was pleasantly surprised when we ended up with a complimentary room upgrade to a bachelor suite in The Grand Georgian. Our room had ample space, a very functional little kitchen, a lovely gas fireplace and a comfortable bed. The best part was being directly across the street from the ski hill and being able to take advantage of the great pricing through the stay and ski package. I was nervous that this most central property was going to be quite loud and busy during March break but our room location was very quiet and private.

The only downer was that the housekeeping wasn’t super attentive. Our room didn’t get serviced at all the first day and I had to call down to the front desk on the second day to ensure they came because the room still hadn’t been cleaned by about 2pm when we went back to the Mountain after our lunch break.

All in all though, I was really pleased with this property and our room. If we come back to Blue, I would hope to be able to have the same accommodations all over again! Great time and great memories.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FisherPrice13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear FisherPrice13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during a recent trip to Blue Mountain Resort and the Grand Georgian Suites. We are thrilled to see that you fully enjoyed the complimentary upgrade and the room amenities. The kitchens have all the necessary provisions to whip up a meal of just heat up some leftovers. We are disappointed to learn of the housekeeping shortfall that occurred, typically our cleaning associates are eager to get into rooms and provide the daily service, we will provide this feedback to the team for coaching purposes.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the village suites at the Blue Mountain Resort. The rooms were nice and clean, and there was plenty to do. There is a ski hill (I think it is the biggest in Ontario) and there are lots of shops in the village. The only issues are that the Wifi in the rooms cost money, so you need to go to the lobby to use the Wifi, and that the village is quite loud during the day, and until late at night. The staff are very friendly, and they are very knowledgeable when you ask questions about the property. There is also a pool (it was closed because of the Winter) and two hot tubs. We didn’t use the hot tubs though, because we were already very busy with skiing. In regards to dining, there are lots of dining options in the village. Overall, we had a great stay at this resort.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Josh B,

This is great feedback, thanks for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. The rooms are in an ideal location and very nicely appointed, with a fully stocked kitchen. This is very true, we do have the biggest ski hill in Ontario, with a wide variety of runs and degrees of difficulty, something to suit everyone. Yes, our light wifi service is available on a complimentary basis in our hotel lobbies and the Inn restaurants, suitable for viewing e-mail and browsing the internet. The service available in guest rooms for a nominal fee is our premium service, suitable for browsing the internet, viewing e-mail and downloading media. It won’t be long and all of our seasonal pools will be up and running for the summer, the Mosaic Hotel, offers a year round outdoor heated pool and the Blue Mountain Inn, offers an indoor pool and 4 outdoor hot tubs.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

While the Grand Georgian is not new, you understand its function as a place for skiers. The suite is well equipped so bring food if you are concerned about expenses dining in the village. This hotel is clean, has all the amenities you would expect (except for wifi) and our room was quiet- even during March break with all the families with little kids.
I enjoyed how close it is to the Village and the hill- literally a 2 minute walk to the lifts. I would go again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank OntarioCrazyseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear OntarioCrazyseven,

Thank you for this very nice review, we are delighted to see how well you enjoyed your stay and the hotel amenities. The kitchens offer wonderful convenience and provide for economical alternatives to dining out. We offer complimentary wifi in hotel common areas and at the Blue Mountain Inn restaurants; this is our light service, suitable for viewing e-mail and browsing the internet. The service in our guest rooms for a nominal fee, is our premium service, suitable for viewing e-mail, browsing the internet and downloading media.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My family first stayed at the Grand Georgian 10 years ago. We went back this past week for a short ski trip over spring break. The hotel is neither Grand nor Georgian in its architecture. It is well past its prime, charging way too much while it pretends to be an upper scale ski lodge.

The furniture, carpet and stone tiles are all worn thin and threadbare. In the entry hall the carpet is worn thin, and the stuffing of the chairs is a bit tattered. The stone tiles that are supposed to look grand are worn thin with age. Everything looks like they try to maintain things with minimal effort.

The room we had - one bedroom with pullout couch - was small and cramped but well appointed generally. The pullout couch was broken and I ended up sleeping on the floor the first night. No apologies for management when they replaced it.

Staff don't say hello and appear unkempt sometimes. I worked in service industry for a long time and am appalled at their lack of standards.

Given the prices they charge, this is extremely low value.

Room Tip: Good luck finding a quiet room. rooms are noisy, thin walls.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Michael S,

Thanks for this feedback; we regret to see that you were disappointed with your stay and this particular lodging property. The Grand Georgian is next in line for a refurbishment and is currently well into the planning stage, we look forward to the results. Our maintenance teams undertake routine maintenance and upgrades throughout the year and put forth great effort. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience with the pullout couch; this level of service is not in keeping with our service standards. Using the guest room phone and the AYS button will connect you with our internal call centre, who can dispatch personnel to guest rooms for issues such as this. The quality of services observed by our associates is not typical, generally we receive very flattering commentary about their, above and beyond, service. We are disappointed to know we missed the mark on this occasion and can assure you that this is not representative of the quality of service we strive to provide.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We recently stayed, our room was on the ground floor near the lift so there was a good bit of noise and the back door handle was broken.
Great location for skiing. reception staff we very friendly and helpful with information.
Outdoor hot tub across the room was great.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Rachel Q,

This is great feedback, thank you for taking the time to let us know, some room locations are predisposed to increased traffic and resulting noise. The resort location offers fabulous ease of access to the slopes, Village and a wide range of attractions.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews