We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service/food , Amazing ”

The Carrick Stone - Wetherspoons
Ranked #42 of 54 Restaurants in Cumbernauld
Price range: US$1 - US$21
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just recently been here today with one my mates , great service from kiaran !
Food was perfect great pub grub !

Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All friendly staff, great food/desserts. Never had a problem with food, get what you pay for, recommended :) x

Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrick Stone W, Manager at The Carrick Stone - Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ashley B

Many thanks for taking the time to review us following your visit.

I'm delighted to read that you've enjoyed your visit to us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jonny
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Other than the bar staff there isn’t much reason to visit, no steaks available on steak night, no curries available on curry night, the beer is in the pumps long enough to go off and the atmosphere is none existent. For a Wetherspoons this is well below the high standards they hold elsewhere. Would recommend to avoid!

Thank Andy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrick Stone W, Manager at The Carrick Stone - Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andy I

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review

I'm disappointed to read your comments regarding the availability of some of our food offers, which surprises me as our stock in these products is very high usually

With regards to your comments on the beer not in the pumps long enough, in order to have an extensive range available, we usually only have one cask of each guest ale, so it all depends on how quickly they sell, as to how long it's in stock

Once again, many thanks for your comments.

Kind regards,

Jonny
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

When first opened this pub was great for food and service, if you eat downstairs in bar/ restaurant nowadays it's not so great as there can be a queue to order and they always appear to be short staffed: food is under average and can be cold and bland...

Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrick Stone W, Manager at The Carrick Stone - Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marie H

Many thanks for your recent review.

I'm sorry to read your comments regarding your thoughts of a decline in the service we provide.

We aim to serve all our customers within two minutes, however aren't always able to when a number of people approach the bar at the same time. If you don't like queuing, you might be interested in our Order & Pay app which allows you to order from your table, with your food and drinks brought over to your table.

Kind regards

Jonny
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We needed to eat whilst in Cumbernauld and came across The Carrick Stone. The place was busy as it was around lunchtim but managed to find a table. Food was ordered and paid for at the bar and it was delivered to our table quite quickly - a bit too quickly actually. By the look of it, our food had been waiting in a hot box or something similar for an unsuspecting customer to order it. Had the food been prepared at the point of ordering I'm sure it would have been enjoyable as the flavours were pretty good.Two portions of fish and chips, mac and cheese plus three soft drinks was just over £16.00 I guess you get what you pay for.

Thank arranphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrick Stone W, Manager at The Carrick Stone - Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear arranphotography

Many thanks for your review following your visit.

As a company, our aim is to deliver all food within ten minutes from the time of the order, an aim we strive to achieve.

I'm happy to read you are pleased with the fantastic value for money we offer.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Kind regards

Jonny
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Carrick Stone - Wetherspoons also viewed

Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire
Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire
 
Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to The Carrick Stone - Wetherspoons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing