We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotlessly clean, very well equipped, superb...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aljezur, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GeoffreyS...
1 review
“Spotlessly clean, very well equipped, superb location, couldn't fault it.”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were looking for a peaceful 2 week break without the hustle and bustle of the main resorts and this was exactly what we got. The scenery in this part of the Algarve is out of this world, from high cliffs overlooking sparsely populated beaches to quaint hillside villages where the people are so friendly and obliging.
We ate out most evenings at the few eating places within walking distance after lazing around the lovely pool during the day.
Would definitely go again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Bela. Thanks too for letting people know about the local restaurants and beaches. We hope you return for another holiday in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne J
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Highly recommended. This is a villa is beautiful and run with care and detail by the British owners. Every bit as nice as the pictures suggest. We were just delighted with everything from the welcome by Cath, the welcome goodies, the detailed guidance and the finishing touches. It is in a beautiful and largely unspoilt area but the busier beaches around Lagos are less than 45 minutes away. We preferred to stay local and the nearest beach is just 10 minutes drive and free parking. Some fanastic restaurants nearby (my favourite was Gulli's). There is a small supermarket 5 minutes walk and while prices are higher you can hardly complain at a hot croissant from the oven and fresh coffee for 1€ 65 in their little cafe. A car is essential but Faro is a easy run of around 75 minutes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and providing some on the ground information for our other guests, Gullis seems to be everyone's favourite. We are glad you enjoyed Casa Bela and hope you will return, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djshenton
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well very appointed Villa with great pool easy access to beatiful beaches”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Casa Bela Villa is a lovely villa with its own pool and is a real home from home. It is situated in a quiet but beautiful location with easy access to many local beaches, the closest being literally 5 minutes by car. We have two kids aged 8 and 11 and they absolutely loved the pool spending hours in it every day. The owners also permit use of belongings such as wetsuits, beach chairs, pool toys etc which is a real nice touch. The nearest restaurants are only a 5 minute walk up the road as is the local shop where most provisions are available. All in all the accommodation is first class and we didn't want to come away. I would highly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
"Thank you very much for your very kind feedback. It's lovely to hear that you all had such a wonderful holiday at Casa Bela. We try our best to provide everything you need for a relaxing holiday. We are very happy to hear your kids loved the pool so hope that you will return in the future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siandcatl...
Millisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect location very private and quiet yet only a short walk to a shop and restaurants! 5-10minute drive to beautiful beaches with perfect sand for sand castle building and playing in the waves or soaking up the sun-rays!

The villa was perfect for us and our 3 children and had everything you could need from trampoline, swimming pool plus toys. It was very clean and tidy place even the grounds around it were very well maintained! It also had good broadband so when it was too hot the kids could sit in the shade and watch Netflix!

Slightly longer drive will take you to Lagos which is a must! It has a great atmosphere in the evening eating food outside listening to the street entertainment it is fantastic! We also took a boat trip from here to see the beautiful coastline!

The owners have thought of everything and our more than helpful we truly enjoyed our trip to Portugal and were sad to leave

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your very kind feedback. It's lovely to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday in our villa. We hope that you will return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ET1977
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Immaculately presented, owner couldn't do enough for us. Autism/disability friendly”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Casa Bela for a week in April 2017. From the second we booked the owners, David and Maxine, couldn't do enough for us. They clearly take pride in the villa, and with good reason. We were also delighted with Cath, who met us, took us to the villa and talked to us about the villa facilities and wider local area. This was definitely the best villa holiday we have been on, anywhere in the world, for the sheer amount of effort put into ensuring we had the best possible time.

When we told Cath that our son had autism, she showed a really good understanding of the condition and gave us great advice on how to make the villa suitable. This was really appreciated and massively improved our holiday through increased peace of mind. I would suggest for this reason that the property is suitable for children with autism/disabilities.

The villa was absolutely immaculate, with modern furniture and an extremely clean, well equipped kitchen.

The bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean and the mattresses comfortable.

The TV was large and had several international channels.

There was a book with information about how to work things in the villa, and advice on places to visit. This was invaluable.

The property has a large garage/storage area which included things like wet suits and bikes, but also useful things like children's car seats. This was fantastic.

In summary, we would not hesitate to return and would have done so in the summer if it wasn't already booked up!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you very much for such an excellent review, it is so nice to hear you had such a lovely stay at Casa Bela. Your review will be really helpful to other families looking for a villa holiday.

We are sorry you the villa is booked this year but we will be loading up available prices and dates for 2018 over the next few days. We really hope you can return and thank you again for such a kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing