We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aljezur, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MaryL4187
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Monte Da Xara is a lovely one bedroom cottage attached to the main house . It is in a quiet valley with lovely views . The veranda is great place to relax on with comfy chairs and a BBQ which we used most nights .
It is spotlessly clean with spacious bathroom and a lovely comfortable bed .
Isabel the owner who lives next door is lovely , she brings breakfast the evening before which is perfect . She was very kind and helpful and made the whole stay even better .
We plan to come back soon ..... thanks Isabel

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Muito obrigada :-) Thanks for your review dear Mary. I loved meeting you and provide you a nice vacation. You will always be very welcome to Monte da Xara. See you soon. Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrasan...
Trier, Germany
2 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Monte da Xara for about 1 week and are absolutely amazed by the place, the owner and can only recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you so much. You are a fantastic guests. I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
43christi...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“The right place for nature freaks”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you like nature, dogs and absolute calm, this will be the right place to choose. The house is located at the edge of a deep forest surrounded by beautiful meadows where the birds wake you up in the morning. Fabulous, cosy place and most kind and discrete owner who lives next door and brings you all you need for a good breakfast.
Simple, clean interior with all commodities to make your stay comfortable and unforgettable. In a range of 10 km you will find really good restaurants, and local market ( Rugil) where you will find fresh vegetable, fruit, etc.. The best beaches and sceeneries of Portugal are a 10 minutes or more drive away. Huge biodiversity of endimous plants and birds. We already miss the place. Thank you Isabel for caring so much for us.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmarmat...
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special retreat for peace of mind and rest”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A cousy confortable houese stay in a unique place to enjoy the countryside with the air from the sea and the saulty smeal of clean atlantic sea waters. The family will keep good memories of this few days we stayed at Isabbel's place where she took good care of us in a supper confortable place with delicious breakfast to enjoy the morning just looking into the pine trees. Very clean with confortable king size bed. Thank you Isabel.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillandCh...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is in the countryside, in the most beautiful and peaceful setting, so it is really tempting to spend the day relaxing on the private patio, basking in the sunshine. However, once we did venture out, the local beaches are gorgeous and relatively quiet, there are many opportunities to take part in activities such as surfing, walking and horse riding.The drive through the hills to Monchique was spectacular. Isobel, our host, provided food and a wealth of information about places to visit and good restaurants. We have stayed in some beautiful hotels and cottages throughout Europe, but this was without doubt our favourite, and we will definitely return to Monte Da Xara in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, peaceful setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
I don't have words to thank you for your review. Thank you so much .... You are great! I hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.