We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Dover of the Orient

If you have not seen ‘Dover’ in UK, well this is to reflect as the one in Orient. Quite impressive... read more

Reviewed 11 December 2019
lilianf838
,
Chiba Prefecture, Japan
via mobile
Difficult to access with car navigator

Car navigator did not work properly and failed to access twice to this place. Finally on trial and... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2017
pon2papa
,
Funabashi, Japan
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
36
60
23
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
60
23
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016

This is a great place to visit if you want to see a dramatic sunset. In winter, when the air is clear, you may even see Mt.Fuji. I visited on Jan.1st and was really impressed with the way the evening sun reflected on the cliffs. Seeing a tiny Mt.Fuji on the horizon, coupled with the sun going down behind Dog rock was quite romantic!

Date of experience: January 2016
2  Thank Pari2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

"Byobugaura" is a sight of long cliffs between Choshi City and Asahi City, Chiba pref, JAPAN.
It's near from "Inubousaki cape" easternmost of the Kanto Plain.

I've heard that it has another name "Oriental Dover" because of it's magnificent scenery that resemble the white cliffs of Dover on the English channel.
Although I've never been to UK yet, so I don't know it's true or not.

If you want to go to this place, Choshi Marina is a good place for parking your car.
There's a beach and path that leads you to take a walk along the cliffs.

I've never been interested in cliffs, but a beach, a few plants like a southern island, birds, and blue sky made me impressed.

I saw a lot of gull in the beach. Also, a few blue rock thrushs were on the cliff.
It was so exciting that I found a kingfisher in the bush.

With your friends, family, colleagues.
If you have time, it's a good place for a change.

「屏風ヶ浦」は、千葉県銚子市と旭市の間を連なる長い崖です。
関東平野の東端「犬吠埼」の近くにあります。
その雄大な景色がイギリス海峡のドーバーの白い崖を彷彿とさせることから「東洋のドーバー」とも呼ばれるそうですが、イギリスに行ったことが無いのでよく分かりません。

もしここを訪れたいと思われた際は、銚子マリーナが車を停めるのに便利です。
海岸や、崖に沿って散歩のできる遊歩道があります。
私は崖にはあまり興味が無かったのですが、海岸や、南の島のような植物、鳥たちや青い空に心動かされました。
砂浜に、たくさんのカモメがいるのが見えました。崖の上には、イソヒヨドリの姿もありました。
茂みの中にカワセミを見つけたときはとても興奮しました。

あなたの友だちや家族、仕事仲間と。もしお時間があれば、気分転換におすすめの場所です。

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank 219kensf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2022
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2021
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews