We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view, full amenities, central location in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing !! overlooking the crystal clear waters of Balestrate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing !! overlooking the crystal clear waters of Balestrate
DOUBLE BED,( IF NEED WE HAVE GOT BED FOR CHILD OR COT FOR BABY) amazing sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Amazing !! overlooking the crystal clear waters of Balestrate
DOUBLE BED,( IF NEED WE HAVE GOT BED FOR CHILD OR COT FOR BABY)
amazing sea view
relax area with relax sofa'
PATIO OVERLOOKING YHE SEA
DOUBLE BED,( IF NEED WE HAVE GOT BED FOR CHILD OR COT FOR BABY)
ENTIRE LOFT ON SEA VIEW
RELAX AREA ON THE AMAZING TERASSE ON  SEA view
TERASSE ,SUNBED
window on sea view
window from the outside
loft
the harbor, the sea, the beaches under the house
patio on sea view with sun beds relax sofa and bbq
window on sea view
patio outside the loft
all confort  AMAZING OPEN SPACE
You can admire the Loft from the sea
overview of the beaches
our sea
RELAX AREA
NATURAL RESERVE ZINGARO SCOPELLO
OUR BEACH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Balestrate, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
travelbug...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Amazing view, full amenities, central location in quaint town.”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The property is located 5 mins walk from the Balestrate beaches and the town centre. The view of the sea from the apartment is gorgeous. The apartment has all amenities, fully equipped kitchen, fast wifi, washing machine, TV with multiple language stations, iron and a beautiful large patio where you can enjoy the views, laze in the sun or enjoy an evening with wine and bbq. The hostess, Annamaria is very helpful and flexible.

Balestrate is a quaint seaside town with very friendly locals. You will love shopping at the grocery stores, the bakery and must eat at Giovanni's frutti di mare restaurant. There are beautiful local beaches too. We hired a car as driving around is the best way to see this picturesque island. Palermo, San Vito, Alcamo and Castellemare del Golfo are short drives away. We will definitely go back to Sicily and would love to stay at Annamarie's loft again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: Nothing..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samkwon H
1 review
“Feel Stunning place!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I would recommend this place for couple looking for having amzaing sence and wanting to make romantic atmosphere.

I have stayed for 3 days here with my partner .Facility which is aircondition ,broad couch ,as you can see the picture was perfect .

It would be hard to list good things.
1 . It is so beautiful when you overlook sea from this place , You shouldnt miss this chance .
2. This area is known for good beach in Sicily. You ll see many people enjoying swimming .
3. There are good restaurant , pub , rent car and grocery near house .
4. Anna and piero are so kind and friendly . If you have something what you wonder , Dont hestiate to ask :)

Thank you so much .
I ve got great holidays with my girlfriend in here,
definitely I ll come back again !


안녕하세요 .
시슬리에 있는 좋은장소를 공유 하고자 해요
시슬리 공항에서 차로 30분거리 에 있는 마을이고 아름다운 비치로 유명해요 . 기차 버스가 있긴한데 렌트 하시는걸 추천 해요.

시설은 사진과 동일했구요 , 주인분이 두분다 친절하세요 . 영어 조금 하실수 있으시면 의사소통 하는데 불편함 없으실꺼에요 .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you we are happy you had a good Holiday to us !hope to see again in Sicily


Pp
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A week of great holiday! We received the warmest welcome we have ever had. Anna Maria (the owner) is very helpful and incredibly kind. The accommodation has every comfort, including air conditioning which is nice, very clean and spacious for two, and the terrace is very pleasant. The view is great, we can see the sunset and sunrise over the sea and the beach is very near. Everything was done to have a great holiday. I absolutely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadya Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best experience in Sicily”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have got a great experience in Sicily. Me and my husband stayed there for 10 days. First of all i want to say Anna and Piero were very-very great host. They became our friends. We could enjoy Sicily from different side. Not only like tourists. We have visited a lot of places the regular tourist could never know.
Then, i would like to describe a little bit the loft we ve stayed in. The location is very nice. 5 minutes walking from the closest beach and 3 minutes from the centre of Balestrate. There is a rental car 1 minute walking, very nice pub Why Not where u can listen life music. Also a lot of cafes, restaurants and markets. Also there is a train station and a bus station. So you can go to Palermo or a different place as you wish.
The kitchen in the loft is fully equipped. Also there is a yard from where you can enjoy the beautiful sunset..There are sunbeds, umbrella, bicycles, BBQ.. whatever
So i would like to say Thank You to Anna and Piero.. You made our vacation amazing, unforgettable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Grazie a voi Nadya e Sergey, siete stati ospiti meravigliosi ed adesso siete nostri amici.Grazie per la simpatia per il calore ed il rispetto ,ssiete una coppia fantastica! spero presto possiate ritornare da noi! sarete i Benvenuti!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelo R
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing