We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
msiebr397214

Krystal Beach Perfect Location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We had an extremely wonderful stay at the Krystal Beach Hotel.The family were most impressed with everything it has to offer.
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue Management, Revenue Management at Krystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good day, thanks for highlighting our prime location! It's fantastic to know it made your stay more enjoyable. We're so happy you and your family had a great time. We can’t wait for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Krystal Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
No fees just great deals
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Krystal Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Krystal Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 777
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Krystal Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.8 km from Krystal Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 000
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 006
1.7 km from Krystal Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 201
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Krystal Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 054
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Krystal Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 249
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Krystal Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 766
  • Agoda.com
50.3 km from Krystal Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Gordon's Bay
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
355
160
58
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
355
160
58
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king suite room service beautiful hotel harbour island buffet breakfast art gallery enjoyed our stay cape town excellent location family room spacious rooms excellent stay somerset west amazing views gym balcony gem
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2024

Brillant, will go back, very close to one of the best restaurants. Very good location , the drive from Gordon's Bay to Hermanus is very scenic

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pmahar916116
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abre Esterhuizen, Marketing at Krystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Good day, thanks for highlighting our prime location! It's fantastic to know it made your stay more enjoyable. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

stunning views, stylish rooms, fabulous staff, delicious food, excellent 5 star service, surrounded on the one side by the ocean and the other side you see exotic yachts , boats etc. exquisite view, top class, I always love coming here, when in Gordons bay, this is the place to stay. Thank you for supporting Safta award winner Nazli George Aunty Ivy from 7de laan work soon to be seen as Ragel in Skemergrond on Kyknet.

Room tip: exquisite 5 star experience
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nazlig63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abre Esterhuizen, Marketing at Krystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear Nazli, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Your kind words about our staff and amenities truly made our day. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Our stay was pleasant. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast had a wide variety. The room was comfortable, clean and well maintained. We will be our hotel of choice for all future trips to the Cape.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malvin2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abre Esterhuizen, Marketing at Krystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Dear Malvin, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Your kind words about our staff and amenities truly made our day. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Today we had our family lunch at the restaurant. Compliments to the chef🙌The food was delicious and our waitress, Theo was so friendly, hands on and observing. Thank you Theo. May God bless you in all your endeavours.The rest of the staff was just as amazing. I will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zoe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abre Esterhuizen, Marketing at Krystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Good day, we're delighted you enjoyed our culinary offerings! Our kitchen team will be thrilled to hear your compliments. Come back anytime for another taste!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024 via mobile

Quite a nice hotel but staff could be better- front desk fairly rude when I had to get my room card reactivated for the third time. Informing me they had been calling me to take another swipe of my credit card - staff more interested in taking money than providing a service

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abre Esterhuizen, Marketing at Krystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Sarah, thank you for your feedback. We're really sorry to hear about your experience and are taking your concerns seriously. Your feedback is highly valued and will be used constructively to maintain and improve our standards of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews