We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 4th great stay here”

Review of Presidential

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gordon's Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ianmizon5
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Our 4th great stay here”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This has been our regular Gordon's Bay booking for the last 4 years. It's a real gem. The apartment we stay in ( the Presidential ) is a great place to 'be' and relax. Inside is a great environment , really spacious and well thought out with comfortable size rooms and bed facilities. Nice decor too. You can tell every year that the place is well serviced and looked after. Its the views that really keep us coming back. it may as well be panoramic due to the way the windows are situated and the main room area is designed and we also love spending time on the balcony. Really nice, well kept pool too. Top value

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B
Onsala, Sweden
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed here for 3 weeks and enjoyed every moment. The apartment the pool and the view made our holiday something to remember.

Niall, the owner is a service minded guy and happy to help out to ensure we had a stress free stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SStrickla...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, great location, stunning views.”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Looking for accommodation in Gordon's bay.... This has got to be it!!
Spacious accommodation, beautifully furnished, swimming pool with most Amazing view, BBQ facility and most probably anything you can wish for.
Niall the landlord is very professional and helpful. Always respond to email and questions immediately.
We loved every minute of our stay here. It was just the best.
Incredibility stunning views over False Bay, quiet location, helpful and friendly house keepers.
Dream come true type of accommodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful accommodation and stunning views
Liked least: Oven in kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janita b
Paarl, South Africa
1 review
“Exceptional view, comfort living, privacy and friendly staff”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My teenage son and I enjoyed late afternoon views of the sea followed by the evening city lights from the comfort of the open plan kitchen & lounge as well as the lower floor bedroom.
The presidential suite is situated with direct access to the pool with uninterrupted sea view.
The accommodation is pristinely clean with all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay.
George, the maintenance guy met us at the premises with a lovely welcome.
Neill the owner was extremely diligent in forwarding us GPS details per sms a day prior to our travel in order for us to navigate our way up the hill to the premises.
Within the span of two days, we enjoyed meals at the very nearby bikini beach, swam in the sea, shopped at vendors and travelled along the seaside visiting smaller towns towards the direction of Hermanus, where we had close encounters with penguins!
I would recommend this establishment to anyone who enjoys privacy, quiet, comfort, & exceptional views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manus M
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Best family weekend in years!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were 2 families who had a blast at Bikini Beach Manor. Niall and Victoria welcomed us and gave us a tour before we settled. We couldn't take our eyes off the magnificent view! The Presidential suite had everything we needed and more.
We had many plans for excursions in Gordon's Bay but decided against some of them to rather enjoy the comfort and views of the Presidential suite.
If you want to recharge your batteries, this is the place to do it at!
Thank you Niall and team!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and convenience of lacation
Liked least: The wind
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing