We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extraordinary hospitality by Niall Mongan”

Review of Presidential

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gordon's Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nesia H
Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
“Extraordinary hospitality by Niall Mongan”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The presidential apartment, wow, what can I say...awesome, superb, stunning, every facet of the apartment. World class standard for sure!
Niall went totally the extra mile to make our stay memorable.
A big thank you from my daughter for making her birthday extra special.
This was our 4th stay at his accommodation, and my family and I want to go nowhere else.
We've traveled locally and abroad and are yet to find such genuine hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor/view/quality furnishing
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mizoni
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

All we were hoping for was that this place delivered on the promises made in the description which it did. We had seen some pictures of the views and there was no fancy use of the camera or the lighting etc. The views are stunning from the terrace. We stayed in the presidential. Floor to ceiling windows on one side looking out onto the pool and Gordons Bay. Everything was smooth when we arrived. We were made comfortable from the off. We travel frequently and it's rare that we are more than content when we arrive at most holiday apartments. It's 5 minutes from local shops and amenities and nicely located on the mountain side
Definitely recommend this place. You'll see it advertised as Bikini Beach Manor. The only slight problem was the internet connection can be a bit slow but you'll find this in most parts of SA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Delivered on promises made
Liked least: Internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mich m
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“wouw location!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This really is a 'wouw' location to spend your Holidays!!!!!!
We stayed 1 week in the Royal apartment and 2 weeks in the Presidential Apartment in March.
Both apartments are beautifull decorated and have a fantastic view!!!!!!! We couldn't get enough of it!!
When you walk out of the Presidential Apartment, you are straight on the swimming pool and you don't have the impression being in a apartment but in a beautifull villa!
Every apartment has his own private entrance on the outside.
We go back next year and will recomment this place to all our friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and comfort in the apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineS...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great views, great location”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We spent 2 weeks in the apartment and loved it. The views were stunning and it felt like a home from home. Being just 45mins from Cape Town it was ideal to access all that the city had to offer but was far enough away to be quiet. The pool was wonderful. Gordons Bay has all you need in terms of shops, beaches and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: We can't fault it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan19...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful views!”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

What a wonderful place. We had a fantastic week soaking up the sun next to the stunning pool not to mention the extraordinary views. Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing