We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A secluded piece of Paradise”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin # 2 Wine&cheese at 5pm included.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Cabin # 2
Wine&cheese at 5pm included.
Dine finely!
Cabin #2. King size bed
Balinese structure by the little pond.
The main house.
Cabin #1. Queen size bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bayamon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jesus R
Isabela, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A secluded piece of Paradise ”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were looking for a place to stay far away from noise, traffic, stress, and we found it! Up in the mountains of Bayamón a secluded piece of Paradise, nested among the hills, where you can feel peace, relaxation, renovation. Where you are in harmony with Nature. Wake up with the song of the birds and sleep at the rhythm of the coquies. The villages are luxurious. The food is exquisite. And the personal attentions from Pedro and Yohandra make you feel very special. No detail is lost. Give it a try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for so much affection and for considering Mont Carpe Diem a second time! May many more come! Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing journey! ”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Words like Magical, Peaceful, Romantic, Oasis, Culinary experience, and Amazing just begin to scratch the wonderful surface of this exotic hidden gem! The truth is the Heart and Soul of Mont Carpe Diem not only stems from the colorful beauty of the grounds and the majestic strolls of the precious wildlife around you, but from the spectacular hosts that greet you at their door, Pedro and Yohandra, who make you feel like their home is your own escape. Mont Carpe Diem is the kind of place that while you are basking in the sun and taking in the nature sounds while floating in a crystal-clear salt water pool, you are already planning your next escape here! Thank you so very much Pedro and Yohandra for allowing us to escape to your home! See you soon Rafi & Carmen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Many thanks!
A big hug!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayra N
1 review
“A wonderful hideaway of peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Mont Carpe Diem is one of those places that you can only conjure up in your mind until you make it there. Nestled between mountains, greenery, and pure unadulterated nature, your stay in this paradise will be nothing short of amazing. Our hosts, Yohandra and Pedro, made our weekend escape a memorable one, thinking of every detail not only within the cabins, but also in the always fresh and organic menus and the property as a whole. If you're looking for a secluded escape with a personalized experience, look no further than Mont Carpe Diem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for these kindle words. We appreciate a lot! Always welcome Shayra & Roberto!
A hug!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewave2...
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Haven of Peace and Relaxation”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

From the moment you arrive at the property gate you feel the energy of magical place created to make you connect with your inner self and become one with nature.

Mont Carpe Diem is true to its name, "seize the day". After your stay at Mont Carpe Diem it will make you want to do exactly that, seize the day and seize your life.

A perfect oasis to unwind, and let the energy connect you with yourself and others.

The place is even more magical once you meet Yohandra and Pedro. Two extraordinary people placed on this Earth to share there wonderful life story. Having a conversation with them is beyond what words can explain, they will truly inspire you. They have built something so special, they want to share it with those you can truly appreciate it.

Everything in Mont Carpe Diem is build and placed with a purpose. From the main house, filled with Pedro's artwork, to the balcony providing a view that can be admired for hours. The cabins are an oasis of relaxation, everything is in harmony.

As for the food, you are in for a treat. Yohandra's cooking is amazing. Everything is cooked to your delight, and they use ingredients from the land making it a farm-to-table feast.

Counting the days til a return visit. Thanks Yohandra and Pedro.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for these kinds words! Welcome always!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccbauxa2
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
“A relaxing paradise, a hidden gem!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If it were possible to give Mont Carpe Diem more than five stars, I promise you I would! I surprised my partner of five years with a visit to this magical place for our anniversary and it surpassed absolutely all our expectations. The ride there was relatively easy with the GPS, and even when we got a little lost Yohandra was kind enough to show us the rest of the way. Once we got there Pedro made the best mojitos I've probably ever had and showed us around, we were quickly enthralled by the beautiful landscapes, views, the amazing main house, its art, and the all around peaceful feeling! Plus, the peacocks were in their mating season and added an extra layer of beauty to the surroundings. Our room was comfortable, cozy, clean, beautifully decorated, and the view of nature right from our bed was enough to make us just want to chill there all day. We stayed in the King bed suite, and the shower has a window that opens up to small Japanese-style garden. Just stunning! had picked all our meals and this was by far the best surprise, Yoha is an AMAZING cook. I had a shrimp vodka-sauce pasta on our first night and it was savory, a great portion, and there was fresh shrimp with every bite. Incredible! Later that night we stayed up in the main house and had great conversations with the other couple who were staying and Yoha and Pedro. Before we knew it it was past midnight, time flies in such great company. On Saturday we walked around and hiked around the grounds and hung out in the teepee that Pedro built from scratch, had lunch by the pool (which they were kind enough to prepare for us short-notice), and later a special dinner I had planned to the last detail. It was delicious! Breakfast was nothing short of wonderful, the omelette with the freshly picked eggs from their chickens were scrumptious. They even gave us freshly squeezed passion fruit juice. There are no words for how delicious this was–and I'm not a big fan of juice overall. I absolutely recommend this for anyone who enjoys relaxing, nature, great food, and wants to do something different at a reasonable price, considering everything it includes and the privacy of it all. We will be returning, no doubt about it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Wonderful! Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing